We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic "surprise" at how extensive it is!”

Green Bay Botanical Garden
Ranked #3 of 60 things to do in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open all year, Green Bay Botanical Garden is designed to provide interest with display gardens that capture the beauty of northeastern Wisconsin’s four distinct and wonderful seasons. Learn about the vital role plants play in our lives and enjoy spending time with family and friends. Be refreshed by gardens overflowing with beauty and serenity.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A fantastic "surprise" at how extensive it is!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I have been to many huge public gardens all over the world...this is actually one of our favorites, due to its compactness, and the quality of the specimens, extremely well-done structures and walkways, and how neat and clean the grounds are kept. There is a lot of pride in these grounds. Go on a nice cool day and spend at least half a day strolling the nice grounds. Both advanced gardeners as well as children will love these gardens...something special for all. Perennials, annuals, shrubs and trees (fairly well marked). Our favorite section are the perennials. Every year it seems they add more and more nice touches. We have visited many times and intend to return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodfan57VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    52
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous blooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My mom and I try to go here a few times a year and we're always impressed with the amount of work they put in to this place. The walkways are always very clean and the way they arrange the flowers together is wonderful. We come for the Christmas lights in the winter time too and it's great! I love this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the nicest botanical gardens I have visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Beautiful well kept gardens. Would love to be able to visit during all the seasons. Easy to find. helpful staff. Especailly loved the foundtains and structures incorporated in the gardens. Very unique children's area with a maze.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank palmtreequeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon, since the gardens are open until 8:00 pm, intending to spend about an hour at the end of our touring day. We ended up being there well over two hours. The people are extremely friendly. My wife has some difficulty walking, and, because there are some mild hills, they provided her with a motorized scooter. The flowers were plentiful and beautiful and they are all well marked with identifying tags. The floral area is fairly compact with hiking trails further out. Of special interest was the children's garden with its oversized crayons, vegetable garden, and gazebo with covered slide. We left feeling appreciative for seeing nature's beauty and relaxed after walking through the various gardens. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WCubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Large beautiful gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been to many gardens on my travels but none have been better than this. The children's garden is interactive and imaginative. The garden has many activities throughout the year-check out their website.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bay Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Green Bay Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing