We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Garden”

Green Bay Botanical Garden
Ranked #2 of 59 things to do in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open all year, Green Bay Botanical Garden is designed to provide interest with display gardens that capture the beauty of northeastern Wisconsin’s four distinct and wonderful seasons. Learn about the vital role plants play in our lives and enjoy spending time with family and friends. Be refreshed by gardens overflowing with beauty and serenity.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The botancial gardens, were gorgeous, it was nice to see all of colorful flowers. 1st botantical gardens trip. Nice to do in Green Bay if you have extra time. :)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    56
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Thiss place is soo pretty i love it and on wed its free sooo i go on wed with family and to take pics there is cool and free so dont have to take proffessional when theres thiss place with pretty back grounds

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mala m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Throughout the seasons this is a treasure of outdoor activities. Spring is the refreshing time as all the plantings awaken to the new season. There is a behive of activity including many
scheduled indoor arts, crafts, and horticulture events. Summer tours or a picnic on the grounds while you soak in the incredible multitude of flowering exhibits is the best of all.
Winter brings holiday sleigh rides, the huge bonfire, and hospitality surrounds. This is truly
a bargain as a year round family venue.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey B, Manager at Green Bay Botanical Garden, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
So glad you enjoy the Garden! We look forward to seeing you throughout the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“over Christmas”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

visit the gardens for the light showm took two young children and I'm not sure who loved it more, me or them !!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ukpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey B, Manager at Green Bay Botanical Garden, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed the WPS Garden of Lights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens and love their Holiday Lighting”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We visited the Botanical Gardens as a family for Christmas, per our annual tradition... the only disappointment in 2011 was the lack of snow, as the snow really adds to the beauty of the lighted gardens. I am going to make a point to come back during the spring/summer this year and experience the gardens themselves as I am doing a lot of new landscaping/berms in my own yard and always looking for ideas!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey B, Manager at Green Bay Botanical Garden, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bay Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Green Bay Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing