We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
28
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walnut room historic hotel parking garage updated rooms top floor bowling alley downtown green bay great hotel great room bed was very comfortable king suite lambeau field valet poke renovation key properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 35 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

What a beautiful hotel, the renovations have obviously been done to a high standard, the room was excellent with only one small niggle it needs a chair as there is nowhere to sit than on the bed and no desk/top to place a laptop etc.
Bathroom was enormous with a large bath you could nearly swim in.
Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful in both the hotel and restaurant. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frankie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland1924, Front Desk Ambassador at Hotel Northland, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything! We appreciate the feedback, and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Charming historic hotel downtown Green Bay. Beautiful lobby and lovely dining room. The customer service from the reception desk was wonderful. We were given a room with a water view. Our room was so nice - more of a suite with a sitting area. King bed with upscale linens. Beautiful bathroom with great lighting and super plush towels. Breakfast in the Walnut Room was very nice. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for water view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland1924, Front Desk Ambassador at Hotel Northland, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed everything, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

What a fantastic job Marriott did restoring this hotel. All the character and all the modern amenities at the same time. Great service throughout our stay. Will definitely make this hotel our destination whenever we are in Green Bay. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank z726beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland1924, Front Desk Ambassador at Hotel Northland, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed everything, and we appreciate the positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Hotel Northland is well the worth the stay. The remodel is beautiful and authentic all the way down to the tile work and beautiful balcony. The room was very pleasant although a tad small. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom large.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farsideWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland1924, Front Desk Ambassador at Hotel Northland, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed everything! We appreciate the positive feedback, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We had a great weekend stay in a king suite. The rooms are excellent and the decor was more modern antique if that makes any sense... The location is perfect with walking to many restaurants and the downtown area. This would be my go to place to stay in Green Bay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucassY8073ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland1924, Front Desk Ambassador at Hotel Northland, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

We appreciate the positive feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything, we hope to see you in Green Bay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews