We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never let us down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never let us down!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We've been staying here for the past several years and have always had a great experience. Amanda and her staff always aim to please. Our kids and grandchildren loved the pool. And you can't beat the complimentary fresh baked cookies the staff serves in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your return business! Your kind words mean a lot to our whole team and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    67
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
143
62
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was currently in Green Bay on Business and happened upon this place and it was a rare find. Very clean and quit. The staff was outstanding. The rates are very good for a business traveler and I would certainly reccomend this to anyone that has to stay in the area. There is a nice place to eat within walking distance and the pool is very nice as well. I am usually not so full of praise for places that I stay and justifiably so, most of them need help. This place is just very nice! If you are going to stay in Green Bay, you will not go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are SO pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at AmericInn Green Bay East! We are also thankful for your review and positive feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here two weekend nights. Employees were helpful and willing to change my room to something a little more quiet. This hotel is newer. The pool looked fun with a slide. The exercise room was decent; I wish they had a few free weights as I don't use weight machines. The free breakfast was ok. One morning they were out of eggs when I arrived, the next morning they were out of fruit. Good coffee available all day. WARNING: they allow dogs here which I did not know until I arrived. If my son was along, with his asthma-severe dog allergy, I would have switched hotels. I still don't get why people think it is ok to bring their dogs into hotels and restaurants but I will save that discussion for another day. Nice place. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a door halfway down the hall that people go through. I would not want my room next to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyg1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a very nice 2 days in the Americinn East in Green Bay. The check-in was easy and we were treated well. Our room was large and nice - clean and well-appointed. Bathroom also was clean and there were plenty of towels, shampoo, etc. The breakfast (included) was lovely - really nice selection of both hot and cold items. We were there to go to Lambeau Field and get the tour of the Green Bay Packers facility and Hall of Fame. This hotel, while not right near that area, was a quick and easy drive to get there. I would definitely go there again and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeD1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at the AmericInn of Green Bay East and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it is truly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed on a Thursday night for a Packers game, the place was great, far exceeded our expectations. The room was large, full of amenities, and the bed very comfortable. After a great Packers victory (over Da Bears), the next morning we were treated to a delicious free breakfast at this hotel, certainly a large enough selection to please anybody. Being only 12 minutes from Lambeau Field, this is the place to stay, no 2 night minimum like the majority of hotels in Green Bay taking advantage of Packers fans. We will be back, and not just for Packers games, the place to stay in Green Bay, for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure to bring your swim suit, great pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWGPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we truly appreciate your feedback! Our guests comments help us to grow as a team and they are very important to us. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

stayed on business for one night, not as sound proof as other AmericInns but everything is fairly new and comfortable. Price was well lower than other hotels in the area. Near places to eat and shop if needed, however I was at the property for less than 8 hours. Looked like a nice pool area that would be kid friendly too.

Room Tip: room numbers go up as you are further from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

First stay at this brand and was impressed with this property. Nice quality construction making for a very quiet room. Room design was a little strange due to irregular dimensions of the room we had. Very tight squeeze between bed and part of wall on one side which would be ok for 1 person in room since they could use other side but not for a couple. Breakfast was just fair and not as good as others in same price category. Still a good stay and would return to this property.

Room Tip: Executive king rooms might be like ours and irregular shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at the AmericInn of Green Bay East and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it is truly appreciated, We are looking at ways to improve our breakfast to better suit the needs of our guests...We hope you will find this to be the case during your next visit.
Thank you again!

Amanda Reseburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Address: 2628 Manitowoc Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Green Bay East, Wisconsin is conveniently located on I-43. Featuring extra quiet rooms built with SoundGuard construction, all accommodations are non smoking and include high speed wireless internet access, 32 inch HD LCD TVs and over-sized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Hot Home-Style breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens,kings and private whirlpool and fireplace suites. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Green Bay East! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing