We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed overnight for a Packers game. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Nice pool area with sauna, whirlpool, and small water slide. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold selections. Check in and check out was fast and friendly. Our room door stuck at times so we had to make sure it closed when we left. Bathroom door also stuck which was probably due to the steam from the shower. Overall a very good experience and we will look for this hotel again for our next game.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pntber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    67
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
143
62
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our first time in Green Bay and also staying at an AmericInn. We were very impressed with the overall experience and personal assistance provided at check-in. Every question was answered, the staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. The beds were nice and firm and the room was immaculate.

We already had a great rate, but then found a coupon for an additional $20 off in a Wisconsin guide picked up at the Info Center as we crossed into the state. They were great about honoring the extra discount.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAL-Oakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We planned a family event and used this hotel as our "headquarters." It was a nice location - easy access to local events, and decor and ammenities were what you'd expect at a more upscale hotel, without the highter price! Breakfast food was basic and good. The breakfast room, able to be closed off, was an exceptional space. Restaurant quality. We rented it for one of our evening family events and it worked out perfectly. Nice and private. Guest rooms were well arranged. We were pleasantly surprised to find it so nice.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are spacious and the bedroom area can be closed off by French doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TakenByTravel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we really appreciate your feedback! Our guests comments help us to grow as a team and they are truly important to us. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love staying here when I come into town to visit relatives! Great value at a great place to stay at! I won't stay anywhere else but here! It's everything you can ask for! Pool,breakfast,Internet,workout area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpe2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Second year I have stayed here with my mom when visiting Green Bay for the annual Packers shareholders meeting. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the breakfast is good (includes waffles, cereal, pastries, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices and some fruit). Nice exercise room and a really cool pool with slides etc. for families with kids. Also close to shopping, restaurants and to I-43 and the main routes through Green Bay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We truly appreciate your kind words and thank you for returning to AmericInn Green Bay East once again for your recent trip! We were so happy to have you back and hope to see you again soon.

Amanda Reseburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. Pool area is awesome for everyone. Nice big water slide. Workout area is clean and smelled good. Rooms are so big and clean. Nice decor. Towels smelled clean and fresh. Fridge worked great. Nice hot water. By far the best hotel we have stayed in. Breakfast had a nice assortment of things. Only downer was the internet was slow, but that was a minimal thing. Very very nice place.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I think this was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was yummy, and my kids thought the pillows were extra comfy. All of that for a very reasonable price. I wish more hotels were like this. Very pleasant stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
800 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Address: 2628 Manitowoc Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Green Bay East, Wisconsin is conveniently located on I-43. Featuring extra quiet rooms built with SoundGuard construction, all accommodations are non smoking and include high speed wireless internet access, 32 inch HD LCD TVs and over-sized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Hot Home-Style breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens,kings and private whirlpool and fireplace suites. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Green Bay East! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing