We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosati's Pizza

Rosati's Pizza
Ranked #97 of 461 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We went there with a group of ten. This may have been the issue because we waited for every step of the dinner. Really seemed under staffed. Everyone was very nice. The pizza was very good, three people ordered other things and they wished they got the pizza. The other dinners were not very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quietvisiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zach is the Bomb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Rosatis is my favorite "go to" place when I am looking for a great place to settle inn for the night. The bartenders always remember my preferences and are careful to always recall my favorites. We enjoy the burgers although I know most stop by for pizza. I have always been pleased by the personal service of the staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PetersonMelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Food Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner on a Tue evening with my parents and my 2 children. Ordered a pizza, an entree, 1 kids meal and an appetizer. We specifically asked to have the appetizer before the meal And to bring out the kids meal as soon as its ready. The appetizer took over 40 minutes and when she brought it, she offered no plates or napkins (for messy wings). When the server finally returned to check on us 15 minutes later and our appetizer was finished, I asked if the kids meal was coming soon. She stated that it should only be a few minutes. About 15 minutes later all of our food, EXCEPT the kids meal came out. And considering how long everything took to be served overall, we were upset. It was not busy, there were 2 servers and 4 tables. The server apologized but gave some excuse about the kitchen worrying about our pizza and that the buttred noodles take longer. They did nothing to rectify the situation. We will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This Is Real Chicago Style Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I make 2 to 3 trips to Chicago a year. We love the city and love the food. We always hit a great Chicago pizza joint. Rosait's Chicago style pizza is the real deal. It is our go to Pizza in Green Bay.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnbtgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, but wait for a coupon.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Probably the single best menu item at Rosati's is the breadsticks. They are small pieces of bread dough deep fried, sprinkled with garlic parmesean & parsely and served with excellent marinara. The chicago style pizza did not disappoint; we had to wait an extra 15 minutes for it to cook but it was worth it!

Downside: Don't bother ordering the calamari, good luck finding any calamari beneath all the breading. Also, the food is overpriced without coupons which are easy to find. I'd prefer to see them lower their prices and quit sending out so many coupons.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mich952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosati's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rosati's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing