We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I were heading to Door County and decided to stay here one night before heading out in the morning. It was actually closer than we thought so that was a big bonus. It was only 45 minutes from Egg harbor, WI. Everyone was very friendly and went out f there way for us. We would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

CLARKE J,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive review of our property. A lot of guests like yourself have found us to be the perfect stop on their way to Door County. I am excited to hear that our entire staff "went out of their way" for you! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 217 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and two children (3 and 8) stayed for two nights while we visited Lambeau Field, the zoo and attended a Packer game. Even though this was not the closest hotel to Lambeau Field it was still an easy 10 minute ride right off the highway. This is a newer hotel. We used the pool area which is smaller but has a nice kiddie water play area separate from the pool. It worked great for both children. We did take advantage of the breakfast however we did have to ask for quite a few things that had run out (plates, coffee cup lids etc.). It was your basic few hot items and other cold selections. And even though the hotel was full the night of the game we did not hear any noise from the hallway or other rooms!

Housekeeping was very helpful - we just requested new towels for our room and no cleaning service which was very easily accommodated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Jessica871,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear your family enjoyed the pool area and quiet sleeping arrangements. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fine double queen with very comfortable bed, excellent shower, more HD channels than any other else I've stayed before and an outstanding breakfast too. Highly recommended! Great location just a short distance from Lambeau Field and the Oneida Street business area. What a fine hotel.

Room Tip: The room I stayed very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannew692010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

dannew692010,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and thank you for your positive feedback about your stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed our all HD channel lineup and breakfast. Your high recommendation is very much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We drove up from Illinois to the Packers Game at Lambeau (like all loyal Packer Fans try to do) and had made reservations here - never having stayed here before. We were delighted at how easy it was to get to and how very nice it was inside and out when we arrived. Staff was just awesome - very accomodating to ALL the Packer Fans that were there like we were. They let us know they had a shuttle going to the game ... gave suggestions on other things for those that weren't as familiar with the area as others. The room was SPOTLESS with a really "comfy" bed ... best we've had in our travels in a long time. We were on our way north to the UP for 10 days so the am complimentary breakfast was appreciated. Lots of nice people here/great place to stay ... it IS where we'll stay on our next trip up for a game in Green Bay!

Room Tip: Book EARLY if you're planning a stay here on a Packer/Lambeau Game Night! There are elevators to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dawn M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive TripAdvisor review about our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the easy access to Lambeau Field, friendly people, and spotless room! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Green Bay!!!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here during the Green Bay Packer shareholders meeting. I enjoyed it immeasurably. Everything's new! I was greeted warmly and was upgraded to a suite I think was beyond comparison anywhere else. I was made to feel very, very special. I slept well and had a great experience. I will definitely consider this my primary place to stay when I am in Green Bay in the future.

Room Tip: As for an available upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefferylmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

jefferylmon,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. It is great to hear that you a warm reception and enjoyed your sleep at our property! Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 08/10..12. Newer hotel, very clean, good location on the outer edge of GB. Very quiet, spotless rooms, staff has been very good. No complaints. Highly recommend.

Great jumping off point for Door County and fairly close to Lambeau.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSP-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your review!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only for one night while we were in town for a funeral. We did not arrive until later at night and had to check-out right away the next morning.The hotel was really clean and our room was really clean as well. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. I wish that we would have been able to stay longer and checked out more of the hotel.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we hope that next time you come back to Green Bay, you will stay for a longer time as well!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
245 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
900 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 1663 Hoffman Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-6275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $92 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in April of 2011 is Green Bay’s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Green Bay. Conveniently located off of Highway 172, we are just minutes away from the historic Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel of Green Bay enjoy our modern and spacious guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet, a well lit desk with ergonomic chair, and many with an easy chair and ottoman, refrigerator, flat panel HDTVs, indoor pool/whirlpool, kiddie pool, business center, guest laundry, and Sundry shop. The hotel also features select suites with whirlpool tubs, separate bedrooms and/or fire place. Start your day with us at our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 70 people. While here, experience Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame and Pro Shop, Weidner Center, Heritage Hill State Park, Meyer Theater, Oneida Bingo and Casino. Plus the Resch Center/Shopko Hall, KI Convention Center and Bay Park Square Shopping Center are just minutes away.Local business such as Schneider, Humana, Georgia-Pacific, United Health Group, Belin Health Group, Procter & Gamble, Aurora Health Care and American Foods Group are all located within easy driving distance to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Green Bay East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing