We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean - Excellent value for the money in Green Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
308 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Very Clean - Excellent value for the money in Green Bay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time to Green Bay enroute Door County. Stayed there for one night and was overall impressed by the place. Green Bay itself had nothing much to offer other than Packers I presume.

Pros:
1. Very clean and new hotel (as of July 2013)
2. Clean sheets
3. Kiddie pool was great

Cons:
1. Too much chlorine in the pool water
2. Breakfast 'buffet' was not so great - pancake maker was broke and most items needed replenishment
3. Nothing nearby and no views from the room
4. We booked reservations together, but were given separate rooms!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for your review!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    58
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
81
45
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very impressed with the hotel & staff. Everyone went out of their way to make sure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. Angela, who was at the front desk was "super" helpful with suggestions of places we should try. She even printed out driving directions! Large clean rooms & bathrooms were a nice touch. Bar/restaurant was great. They also have a free shuttle to nearby airport. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for your review!


Glad you enjoyed your stay with us... we hope to welcome you back again soon!



Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I were traveling on vacation and decided on this hotel due to it's location. My wife and I were more than satisfied with our experience. The hotel was clean, the employees were polite and professional, and the breakfast was better than expected.
We got into our room and within a minute, the front desk called and said that due to an error on their part in assigning us a room that had issues (we hadn't even reported) they upgraded our room to a larger suite.
My wife and I had no issues with noise's and the bed was comfortable. Overall, I rate this as excellent and will be staying her again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Our staff strives very hard to make sure every guest is satisfied with their experience, and I am pleased to hear that we exceeded yours!

We hope to welcome you back again!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is in impeccable shape. The staff were all consistently nice and helpful. Robert the manager took care of our special needs with a smile. Overall, this hotel is amazing with cleanliness and great guest service. Great job

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and wonderful amenities!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.


Thank you!

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Staff is wonderful, Helpful, and the hotel is spotless. I am a Priority Club Plat member so I stay and Holiday Inn Express' alot. This hotel is in the top 5% of HIE I have ever stayed at. I even got a free room upgrade to a HUGE SUITE! 2 separate rooms, to BIG TV's, couch, Chair, Large bathroom. Seriously this room was bigger than my first apartment.

Great Bistro (rated #1 on Tripadvisor) about 100 yards across street. Breakfast was actually hot and biscuits were actually soft (if you stay at HIE, you know this is rare).

Top Notch, if your in Green Bay, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: My 1st floor room allowed me to hear alot of cars going by, but I did have a corner suite that was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyharvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

Our staff is very dedicated and works very hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay, and I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

I hope that should your travels bring you back to Green Bay, you will stay with us again!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I didn’t have reservations. With some coworkers staying here I went to the front desk. The staff was friendly and helpful and even signed me up on their rewards program.

The Green Bay Holiday Inn Express is in the South East areaof Green Bay close to hwy 172 and 43. The hotel is newer and is well kept and clean. The area is also safe.

The stay includes a complimentary breakfast that is more than a continental breakfast. The morning of my stay included bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and more.

My bed was very comfortable. I had no issue with noise.

I found the say to be relaxing and was refreshed and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelVlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello!


I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility!

Welcome to Priority Club!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brillion, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The facilities and the entire staff was excellent. I have worked in the hotel/hospitality industry and know that at this hotel, the standards are top notch! I booked my rooms 4 months out, and confirmed prior to arriving, and our check-in was seamless, our rooms were above what was expected and we told everyone we saw that weekend that we highly recommended it as "The place to stay"! Very impressed. Thank you to all the staff for helping us have a very enjoyable graduation weekend. Our granddaughters really loved the kiddie pool, and the adults had fun in the big pool too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Greetings!

I am pleased to see your review of our property.

We do have a wonderful pool area for both kids and adults, and I am happy that you were able to utilize and enjoy it with your family.

I am also glad that our guest rooms were above what you expected, and that your check-in experience was quick and efficient.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
634 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
780 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Address: 1663 Hoffman Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-6275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in April of 2011 is Green Bay’s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Green Bay. Conveniently located off of Highway 172, we are just minutes away from the historic Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel of Green Bay enjoy our modern and spacious guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet, a well lit desk with ergonomic chair, and many with an easy chair and ottoman, refrigerator, flat panel HDTVs, indoor pool/whirlpool, kiddie pool, business center, guest laundry, and Sundry shop. The hotel also features select suites with whirlpool tubs, separate bedrooms and/or fire place. Start your day with us at our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 70 people. While here, experience Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame and Pro Shop, Weidner Center, Heritage Hill State Park, Meyer Theater, Oneida Bingo and Casino. Plus the Resch Center/Shopko Hall, KI Convention Center and Bay Park Square Shopping Center are just minutes away.Local business such as Schneider, Humana, Georgia-Pacific, United Health Group, Belin Health Group, Procter & Gamble, Aurora Health Care and American Foods Group are all located within easy driving distance to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Green Bay East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing