We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starwood, again leaves us happy!”
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Casper, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Starwood, again leaves us happy!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here a few times on business and for personal reasons. If you've been to an Aloft or any Starwood Hotel you know what to expect. This one will meet all your standards. From the moment you walk in, you get the modern, hip, yet relaxing vibe. The rooms has a very dapper feel to it! Love the modern bathrooms! The lounge/bar area is nice, we got free drink coupons! The pool is lovely too! Being a frequent stayer and a SPG member, I would recommend this one! Close to the Mall and some Restaurants. Absolutely clean and you will get a good nights rest. The Wifi also works perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    113
    36
    18
    16
See reviews for
81
86
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed at the Aloft in Green Bay recently and it is not your usual hotel. It is owned by the Starwood hotel chain (Sheraton) but the Aloft brand is quite different. Very modern decor. The building seems fairly new. Rooms are fairly spacious but the bathroom setup is strange. A sliding door separates the sink area from the toilet and shower (no tub) and privacy is less than you might expect. There is no closet, but there is an area to hang clothes. Not bad, but different. Our room had a small fridge in it which was convenient. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern_Traveler701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

You have to drive to everything from here. About 10 minutes by car from downtown. Stayed here for business in 2012.

Stadium is about 5 - 10 minutes away by car. There are a lot of stores and a mall a few blocks away. Chain restaurants, etc.

Hotel was nice and clean. Good value. Staff was nice. There is no room service here but a restaurant behind the hotel will deliver to your room. The food from them was good.

Here in 2012

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We found the Aloft after checking in and walking out of another hotel in the area. They were great and had an open room for us even at 9:30pm the night before Thanksgiving.
The rooms are modern and clean. The building is only a few years old and is a two minute drive from the Bay Park Square Mall and 5 minutes from Lambeau Field.
It was been wonderfully quite. The lobby and bar area are great places to hang out. The bathroom is clean and modern.
Mattress was really firm.
I will be staying here again next time we are town to visit family.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I moved out of the area a couple of years ago, so whenever I go back I stay at Aloft. The staff are very helpful and friendly, always accommodating.
XYZ Bar has a very contemporary yet super comfortable feel! Had drinks with my daughter on Friday night, and met a friend for business the next morning... Perfect location no matter what you're there for! I will continue to stay at Aloft whenever I come to Green Bay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmblink67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We appreciate your review, thank you for sharing your comments. It pleases us to hear you enjoyed our modern, contemporary hotel as well as our amenities. Our dedicated team strives to provide quality service to all our guests during each and every stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Thanks again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Aloft for the beginning of a weekend away. As always, this hotel does not disappoint. Great service, quick check-in and check-out. Room was great. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Both pool and lounge areas were accommodating. Will stay there again...and again...and again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Aloha from your friends at Aloft!

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We always love seeing our regulars time after time. You are what makes our jobs so rewarding! Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers!

Elizabeth Schaick & Team
Aloft Green Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Since this hotel is part of the W Hotels I guess I was expecting more. Yes it is nice for the area, and I think if we had any other room I might have been writing a better review. But we were given the first room next to the lounge/bar area and a handicap accessible room, which was not needed or requested. There was lots of noise the entire night and morning. Granted we were there for a Packer game, but I think the placement of this room didn't help with the noise. Also, the layout of the room really seems like a wasted space. There are lots of good things like the gym, which was small but decent. The beds are comfortable, and the little things like free bottled water & in room coffee are really nice. Not too pricy for a Packer weekend, a little drive from the stadium and to most restaurants & bars, but would stay again, just in a different room.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor next to lounge/bar/& facing front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandak2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Greetings from the Aloft Green Bay!

First, thank you for taking time to choose our hotel to stay at while you were in town! We are very sorry that your stay was less than expected. We love W Hotels and being their little sister we never want to our guests to think of us as any less than a stellar hotel! If you do come back we can make sure you are on a top floor with a riverview and would also like to treat you to some amentities we will make just for you! Please email or call me when you are in town again and we promise to take care of you.

Cheers!
Elizabeth Schaick
General Manager
Aloft Green Bay
920.593.6006
elizabeth.schaick@aloftgreenbay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
837 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Property: Aloft Green Bay
Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing