We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern relief”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A modern relief”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We found the Aloft after checking in and walking out of another hotel in the area. They were great and had an open room for us even at 9:30pm the night before Thanksgiving.
The rooms are modern and clean. The building is only a few years old and is a two minute drive from the Bay Park Square Mall and 5 minutes from Lambeau Field.
It was been wonderfully quite. The lobby and bar area are great places to hang out. The bathroom is clean and modern.
Mattress was really firm.
I will be staying here again next time we are town to visit family.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    108
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
74
79
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edgar, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I moved out of the area a couple of years ago, so whenever I go back I stay at Aloft. The staff are very helpful and friendly, always accommodating.
XYZ Bar has a very contemporary yet super comfortable feel! Had drinks with my daughter on Friday night, and met a friend for business the next morning... Perfect location no matter what you're there for! I will continue to stay at Aloft whenever I come to Green Bay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmblink67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We appreciate your review, thank you for sharing your comments. It pleases us to hear you enjoyed our modern, contemporary hotel as well as our amenities. Our dedicated team strives to provide quality service to all our guests during each and every stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Thanks again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Aloft for the beginning of a weekend away. As always, this hotel does not disappoint. Great service, quick check-in and check-out. Room was great. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Both pool and lounge areas were accommodating. Will stay there again...and again...and again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Aloha from your friends at Aloft!

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We always love seeing our regulars time after time. You are what makes our jobs so rewarding! Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers!

Elizabeth Schaick & Team
Aloft Green Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Since this hotel is part of the W Hotels I guess I was expecting more. Yes it is nice for the area, and I think if we had any other room I might have been writing a better review. But we were given the first room next to the lounge/bar area and a handicap accessible room, which was not needed or requested. There was lots of noise the entire night and morning. Granted we were there for a Packer game, but I think the placement of this room didn't help with the noise. Also, the layout of the room really seems like a wasted space. There are lots of good things like the gym, which was small but decent. The beds are comfortable, and the little things like free bottled water & in room coffee are really nice. Not too pricy for a Packer weekend, a little drive from the stadium and to most restaurants & bars, but would stay again, just in a different room.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor next to lounge/bar/& facing front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandak2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Greetings from the Aloft Green Bay!

First, thank you for taking time to choose our hotel to stay at while you were in town! We are very sorry that your stay was less than expected. We love W Hotels and being their little sister we never want to our guests to think of us as any less than a stellar hotel! If you do come back we can make sure you are on a top floor with a riverview and would also like to treat you to some amentities we will make just for you! Please email or call me when you are in town again and we promise to take care of you.

Cheers!
Elizabeth Schaick
General Manager
Aloft Green Bay
920.593.6006
elizabeth.schaick@aloftgreenbay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My Fiancée and I are from California, it was our first time in Green Bay. We are huge Packer fans and chose this hotel based on the pictures we saw online. Location was great, beautiful scenery and quiet. Modern look and feel. We got free breakfast all 6 days of our stay, and they conveniently had snacks all day long. The rooms and bathrooms throughout were very clean. Everything was great, but the main reason we would come back is the atmosphere. Their bar is very cool, and has lots of room to mingle. We made friends we still keep in touch with from different areas. Brian our bartender came highly recommended our first night in town and I can see why. Not only did he take great care of us, but he was essential as to why we enjoyed our stay so much. He is a great employee, and definitely knows how to take care of guests!!! Hope to see him next year when we come stay there again with our family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in mid October. The bed was fluffy and comfortable. The breakfast was good with lots to choose from and snacks to grab and go throughout the day. The room was a nice size and the shower was big and had good water pressure. I would give it 5 stars but the shades didn't cover the entire windows and the bed faces the windows; therefore, I was woken up to bright lights in my eyes each morning, which I am very sensitive to. I also never received my $5 off vouchers for participating in the program where they don't clean your room each day and I had to ask the front desk for them and use them right before checking out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing. It’s wonderful to learn you enjoyed our accommodations and our in room amenities fit your needs as well. We apologize for the delay in the voucher delivery for participating in Make a Green Choice, however it is our usual practice to distribute the vouchers at the completion of your stay. We are happy to do whatever we can to make your stay more comfortable and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location right off the freeway. We were in Green Bay for 2 days and wanted to see Lambeau Field. The hotel was less than 5 mniutes from Lambeau and a short drive to many restaurants in the area. Located near a small, quiet, typical midwest neighberhood.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dufferaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us, we greatly appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location fit your needs well. Hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Take care and Go Packers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Property: Aloft Green Bay
Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing