We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love the modern look. The room was set up nice. Very clean. Cool bar and pool area. One of the best workout facilities I have ever seen in a hotel.
Service was great- my daughter broke the string on her basketball shorts the morning of her tournament. The desk clerk was more than helpful and didn't stop trying to help until we had a solution. The big clip worked, she didn't loose her shorts during the games!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time to share. It pleases us to learn you enjoyed our modern, chic décor and you found our amenities to be superior as well. It is our goal to create memorable experiences for our guests through high quality amenities, accommodations and customer service. Our dedicated team is committed to the needs of our guests and will not hesitate to go the extra mile. We hope to see you again soon, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    108
    34
    17
    16
See reviews for
76
79
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
palmyra wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay! Close to the river and many attractions. Love the modern décor and beds are very comfortable. Bliss Spa products are heavenly!!! The whole place has a wonderful scent. The pool and gym are very nice and high end equipment. A must stay when in town.

Room Tip: The back side of building have a river view. Choose the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacalyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our modern, chic decor and our accommodations fit your needs well. Aloft Green prides itself on providing quality customer service and the best in guest room products and hotel amenities. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to provide you with another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a great hotel - wonderful service, so friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff was always friendly to us and talkative with the kids. The hotel has great decor - very modern and fun. The kids love the pool area and the patio. And, I love the Bliss Spa products in the rooms. We'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear our hotel fit yours and your family’s needs well. At Aloft Green Bay we pride ourselves on providing quality amenities from Bliss products in our guest rooms to a state of the art fitness center and more, to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon during your next stay with us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Was coming home from a long trip to California and this place was perfect for me. Had a VERY unique take on interior decorating. I loved how comfortable the bed was, my boyfriend and I slept soundly. The bathroom was pretty cool too, different design for a sink and a large glass-walled shower. I loved my stay here! I highly recommend it with the staff being ever so helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for our family and some family friends as we traveled to Door County. Both of our families had young children. The hotel was clean and had a very modern vibe, with music playing, bright lights, and an interesting interior design. We all noted that the hotel must have had some sort of scent piped into the lobby because it smelled very heavily of citrus. This might be an issue for those guests sensitive to smell.

Our rooms were nice, and we didn't have any issues with the bathroom set-up as other reviewers have noted. While the room layout was tight, we also didn't have any issues getting a pack-n-play in our room for our infant daughter. The beds are on the harder side due to the structure of the bed unit, but it wasn't unbearable.

The pool was nice for our kids, and the other mother and I enjoyed sitting in the patio area for some quiet time sans children. The lobby was a good place for me to retreat when the baby wouldn't sleep at midnight (the rooms have no real furniture for sitting on). No one batted an eye as I rocked my little girl in a chair near the pool table as others enjoyed drinks in the lobby bar.

This hotel is billed as being family friendly, and while we had no problems, the whole atmosphere of the place seems better suited for families with older children or couples. Also, the parking lot is pretty tight, but again, we managed just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Surprised by this hotel and closeness to Lambeau and city. Check in was nice / friendly staff. Provided information without overwhelming. Did ask for credit card for amenities during stay even though room was prepaid (common). Room was clean and ready upon arrival. We liked the paperless and modern concept of the hotel. Minimal paper - minimal "stuff" in the room. Basics: television, desk, bed, shower (no tub). Door to bathroom is a pocket door and the lights are the kind that take a bit to warm up so you may want to turn them on before closing the door at night. Shower has glass wall for extra light from the room (cool) but also allows for sound if someone is trying to sleep. Shower gel dripped constantly into shower .... no little containers of shower gel and shampoo (good) but dispenser was small amounts so even thin haired guys took multiple pumps for appropriate quantity (girls WAY more). Bed was comfortable and nice kind size with coverlet vs standard "hotel comforter and nasty blankets". Walls had some sign of age / missing color or wallpaper. carpets were a little dirty (as evidenced on our socks).

Breakfast - we had $8 vouchers and used them but the prices on the items weren't listed for everything... only main items. Felt like you had to ask TONS of questions to get prices or just hope for the best. Tots were oven baked / soggy. Breakfast sandwiches (made to order vs premade) were good but warmed in pizza oven. Fruit selection was just ok -- apples had that waxy old feel to them / oranges soft. Any selection added to room bill quickly.... but extra muffin was just "ok" and should have been skipped. Food in cold storage didn't appear to be replaced quickly or move fast as same items were in same location during stay.

Biggest complaint -- check out was 11am and at 10:15 Sunday morning our door opened by housekeeping. No warning, no knocks, no "housekeeping" announcement ... just opened. When they heard us inside, they closed the door with "oops". VERY poor taste -- esp when we had Do Not DIsturb signs on our door.

Room Tip: VERY close to Lambeau and mall area ... remote to other things. If going to Packers game, pretty go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjsportsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly associates served you well. We have addressed the issue you experienced with housekeeping and the appropriate action has been taken to ensure disturbances such as this do not occur again. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you again during future visits to Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The amenities were not much different than during the previous visit except that in the room we were assigned the towels were cheaper and thinner and this shower door seemed to leak more. I would guess that too many towels have been going out the door for them to keep the quality.

The other item is that the housekeeping staff does not seemed to be trained to either smile or cordially greet the guests coming through the hallway. The cold mute stares seem to be almost accusatory which coincides with housekeeping carts being left in the middle of the hallways instead of tucked against the wall so people with luggage carts can get through the area.

THIS REVIEW EMPHASIZES the wrongful and very questionable use of the credit card which was the first time for us that the problem has occurred. When we checked our credit card bank statement five days after our departure we saw that in addition to the room charge for the correct amount of the room there was a separate pending $50 charge which we were not told would be imposed nor did we acknowledge by signature on any paperwork. We understand that some establishments do this when people use debit cards but there is no need when a credit card is used especially if such a charge is unauthorized.

A message was left for the office manager on a Friday night and she returned the call on Sat night (the 6th day after the charge was debited). The explanation was given that some banks take longer to release the $50 charge but she would make a phone call to expedite the release of the funds. None of the explanation was plausible if one knows how a credit card banking system operates especially since only the $50 debit was showing without a $50 credit provided...again emphasizing that a $50 charge was never authorized.

We will be following up with Green Bay business personnel as well as the Consumer Division of the Wisconsin office of the Atty Gen. We will also bring it to the attention of our bank that issued the credit card.

Think about this. If the corporate approach is to take $50 from every guest or even a percentage of them then that money goes into their ledgers whether it be for one day, one week or one month. Regardless of the amount of the interest rate, Aloft is using those funds to generate interest payments to its bottom line. Pennies add up to dollars.

The rating on this review reflects the extra time spent pursuing this issue which should never have been initiated.

Room Tip: Ask about their policy to impose another $50 charge in addition to the cost of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rally4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our hotel management has since been in contact with you to explain the $50 pending charge is just a hold on your card to cover any incidentals that may occur, which is a hotel standard policy. Upon check out and ensuring the incidental deposit is not needed the hold is released and your card is never charged. This issue was resolved in a timely manner and again we apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Property: Aloft Green Bay
Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing