We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started Out OK”
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Planned on two nights at the Aloft, Green Bay, WI. Nice looking lobby, rooms are small, shower and bathroom very modern. Now bring on the kids, some kind of hockey tournament, and the property was crawling with kids, yelling and running in halls all night. They were spread out over the four floors, not a good thing for adult travelers. The king size bed, nice comforter, but the mattress as hard as a rock. Between the running kids and the mattress, no sleeping for the night. Pay as you go breakfast in the morning, we left and found a quiet suite in Door County for the second night and enjoyed ourselves. I would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Aloha from your friends at Aloft Green Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I want to apologize for the noise you experienced while staying at our hotel. Groups can be challenging at times and we did learn that during times that we have several groups in house we do need to have our security on during the evenings until after 2am. We will ensure this is done to help keep all guests quiet so everyone can get a good nights rest. I am sorry that your stay was less than amazing and we hope you give us another chance. Please email or call me next time you are in town, we would love to give you a discount and show you we have learned from our experiences. I hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Elizabeth Schaick
General Manager
elizabeth.schaick@aloftgreenbay.com
920.593.6006

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 300 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed two nights at the hotel with my boyfriend. The prices were great, we signed up for the 40% off your second night. I thought the hotel was very stylish. I really enjoyed that the pool area is open 24 hrs and adults only after 11pm. We were able to enjoy some alone time in the hot tub, it was great to relax. The only downfall was no clean towels. We asked at the front desk and the guy working said he would put some in the dryer and have them for us in 30 minutes. We waited and waited...no towels. So we ended up dripping wet all the way back to our room. The nights were quiet, which was great. I can't stand not being able to sleep in a hotel due to noise. The bar was pretty busy each night, and I'm glad the noise stayed downstairs.

The proximity of the hotel to restaurants and other attractions is fantastic. We were only minutes away from a mall, movie theatre, and the stadium. It worked out great for the dinners and events we had planned.

We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Very pleased with the overall experience. A comfortable room in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Greetings from your friends at the Aloft Green Bay!

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate it and you as our guest. We hope to see you again very soon.

Your friends at the Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times and I just love it! You can order room service from the restaurant next door and they have several gluten free options - including GF PIZZA! I also like all of the options at the store in the lobby; several healthy choices like cottage cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit, KIND bars, and of course they still have your typical snacks like microwave meals, candy bars, popcorn, chips, pastries, etc. The rooms are always clean, the beds comfy, the flat screen TVs are huge, and the staff is super friendly. They also have an airport shuttle which is convenient. Oh, and how could I forget the HAPPY HOUR?!! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellacita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Greetings from your friends at the Aloft Green Bay!

Thank you for your wonderful comments on your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to have you as a guest at our hotel=) If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better let us know!

Have a great winter, see you soon!
Elizabeth Schaick
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and wanted a reasonable hotel. Aloft seemed to be a pretty nice one (according to their web-site). the decor was pretty sleek! Our room was nice... but a funny thing happened. We noticed when we were in the bedroom area, that the glass panel (glass wall separating the shower from the bedroom) Had some XXX marking of a lady who-whos. It was the joke of the evening all we had to show all our friends that stopped by our room! needless to say, that morning we made sure not to touch the glass panel.

All the staff was friendly, and the pool was really nice. The bartender was knowledgeable. They have board games in the lobby... which I thought was pretty amazing! It's not fancy... just a nice place for a couple on a budget!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwards55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Greetings from the Aloft Green Bay!

Thank you so much for taking time to rate our hotel and your stay, also for choosing us while in town for a wedding. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the markings on the frosted panel in your room. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we went through all rooms to ensure all are mark free and continue to do this daily=) If there is anything we can for you in the future let us know.

We hope to see you again soon!
Elizabeth Schaick
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Awesome rate for a game night. Convenient location. Great place and value for travelers of all ages.

Room Tip: Check the aloft website - they may have free wifi, a feature their more expensive sister properties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvleightoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Aloha from your friends at the Aloft Green Bay.

Thank you for comments regarding our hotel, we hope to see you back again soon. If there is anything we can do before you return, let us know.

Have a great day!

Elizabeth Schaick - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Aloft for our honeymoon as we visited Green Bay for a Packers game on New Years day. We used SPG points and found this hotel to be a steal for a Category 2 Starwood hotel. The service was exceptional, as the staff provided a complimentary romance package (bottle of champagne and chocolates) as well as breakfast credits to choose from a variety of breakfast options in the lobby (healthy options available as well).

The rooms are very modern (as the hotel is only a couple of years old) and efficiently designed to offer more than sufficient space. There are a host of amenties as well - most notably the large flatscreen TV, walk-in shower and complimentary high speed internet access. The location is ideal with a mall close by and Lambeau Field a short cab ride away.

We didn't use the pool and exercise facility, but the exercise equipment is of excellent quality (Life Fitness) and was being utilized by other guests much of the time.

You will certainly appreciate the modern touch and efficient design of this brand if you have not yet experienced an Aloft hotel. You will be hard pressed to find a similar hotel if staying in the Green Bay area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelboski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Aloha from your friends at the Aloft Green Bay.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while at our hotel. If there is anything we can do let us know. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Elizabeth and Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 42 in Green Bay
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $98 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing