We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, we had a good experience staying at the Green Bay Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Overall, we had a good experience staying at the Green Bay Quality Inn”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We came to Green Bay on a week-end and stayed for one night at the Quality Inn & Suites. We asked for a quiet room and got a room at the side of the building. The motel is correctly maintained and the complimentary breakfast is adequate. Staffs were friendly and check-in was easy. The room was very spacious, clean and had a comfortable bed. There were a fridge and a microwave in the room. From the Quality Inn downtown Green Bay is at walking distance. Facilities include an indoor pool which we did not use.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    67
    26
    15
    1
See reviews for
58
28
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel is right downtown in Green Bay and just a short walk to the river. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but it was clean and the staff helpful. Having a refrigerator and microwave was a great help with teenagers. Really nice pool area with a kiddie pool, large pool and a large hot tub. The pools were open until 10 for the kiddos and midnight for the adults. Some really nice restaurants right across the street on the river front and a winery out the back parking lot. Captains Walk Winery. We ended up being there the same time as the Tall Ships Festival which was in Leicht Park (3-4 blocks north) and enjoyed a little time sight seeing on the ships. The hotel is only 3 miles from Lambeau Field too, so a great place to stay for a game or to watch the Training Camp festivities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyMeDSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed one night, a summer Saturday, so the hotel was packed. It's clear on arrival that the hotel has been around for a while. Checkin took a while as we were third in line and only one person was working the desk at first. Our room was on the first floor right near the lobby. I thought noise might be a problem there, but it wasn't. The room was nice and clean, but it also showed its age a bit. The handle to the bathroom door was loose but worked, and the shower curtain bar was not attached well, so the shower curtain was difficult to keep closed. There was also a bit of peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. These were reported to the front desk at checkout, so hopefully they took care of them. We didn't use the pool but it was crowded each time we walked by. The fitness center was small but adequate other than a frayed cable on one piece of equipment that caused a small cut on my finger. None of the above would stop me from staying again, but the breakfast area was a disaster. With a big crowd at the hotel it was nearly impossible to get up to the breakfast area, especially with people waiting for waffle makers and toasters blocking access to the rest of the area for those who were not willing to wait for those. It seems that the breakfast area badly needs to be expanded and/or moved, at least for busy days. That said, the food I did wind up getting was good. The understaffed front desk came into plat again at checkout, as it took about 10 minutes to check out. We only needed to stop at the desk at checkout to have a safe fee removed (which I find annoying in the first place).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

I'd never stayed in a Quality Inn before and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The front desk staff were very friendly, the pool and hot tub were pretty impressive for a budget hotel, and the breakfast was pretty good--they had waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc... The room was a little dated, but definitely not bad. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in there. The only annoying thing about the hotel is that they don't have wireless internet. However, the man at the front desk gave me an Ethernet cord to use that stretched all the way to the bed, so it wasn't really a problem. I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna,WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

This hotel is a little outdated but very nice for the price. Pool area is excellent including a putting green and a very nice Game room. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were nice size. The free breakfast was very good with lots of options including some hot items. The staff were helpful and friendly. Nice location within walking distance to a few good pub and grills.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyata420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Stayed here 2 nights. Clean, quality bedding, room/halls/lobby nicely decorated. Breakfast hot & good assortment to choose from. Fridge & microwave in room. Free HBO. Excellent staff. Good location. Walk to restaurants & safe area. Green Bay is a lovely city. We would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1obeTrotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wi
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Staff was very helpful with tips and directions. Pool was nice. Nice hot tub. Place was a little dated looking but clean. Nice path for walking along the river with sculptures and a Farmers Market on Wednesdays nearby. Nice breakfast with eggs and sausage, waffles.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
237 reviews
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 321 S Washington St, Green Bay, WI 54301-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a progressing downtown Green Bay, the Quality Inn & Suites is a 2005 Outstanding Urban Design award-winning property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing