We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough, but a bit dated and crowded” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good enough, but a bit dated and crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed one night, a summer Saturday, so the hotel was packed. It's clear on arrival that the hotel has been around for a while. Checkin took a while as we were third in line and only one person was working the desk at first. Our room was on the first floor right near the lobby. I thought noise might be a problem there, but it wasn't. The room was nice and clean, but it also showed its age a bit. The handle to the bathroom door was loose but worked, and the shower curtain bar was not attached well, so the shower curtain was difficult to keep closed. There was also a bit of peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. These were reported to the front desk at checkout, so hopefully they took care of them. We didn't use the pool but it was crowded each time we walked by. The fitness center was small but adequate other than a frayed cable on one piece of equipment that caused a small cut on my finger. None of the above would stop me from staying again, but the breakfast area was a disaster. With a big crowd at the hotel it was nearly impossible to get up to the breakfast area, especially with people waiting for waffle makers and toasters blocking access to the rest of the area for those who were not willing to wait for those. It seems that the breakfast area badly needs to be expanded and/or moved, at least for busy days. That said, the food I did wind up getting was good. The understaffed front desk came into plat again at checkout, as it took about 10 minutes to check out. We only needed to stop at the desk at checkout to have a safe fee removed (which I find annoying in the first place).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    25
    11
    1
See reviews for
55
25
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

I'd never stayed in a Quality Inn before and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The front desk staff were very friendly, the pool and hot tub were pretty impressive for a budget hotel, and the breakfast was pretty good--they had waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc... The room was a little dated, but definitely not bad. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in there. The only annoying thing about the hotel is that they don't have wireless internet. However, the man at the front desk gave me an Ethernet cord to use that stretched all the way to the bed, so it wasn't really a problem. I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna,WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

This hotel is a little outdated but very nice for the price. Pool area is excellent including a putting green and a very nice Game room. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were nice size. The free breakfast was very good with lots of options including some hot items. The staff were helpful and friendly. Nice location within walking distance to a few good pub and grills.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyata420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

Stayed here 2 nights. Clean, quality bedding, room/halls/lobby nicely decorated. Breakfast hot & good assortment to choose from. Fridge & microwave in room. Free HBO. Excellent staff. Good location. Walk to restaurants & safe area. Green Bay is a lovely city. We would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G1obeTrotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wi
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Staff was very helpful with tips and directions. Pool was nice. Nice hot tub. Place was a little dated looking but clean. Nice path for walking along the river with sculptures and a Farmers Market on Wednesdays nearby. Nice breakfast with eggs and sausage, waffles.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

My wife and I just returned from a two-night stay at the Green Bay Quality Inn & Suites. We booked through Hotels.com after staying at this property once before about six years ago when it was a Best Western. We were in town for a Packers game and recalled there being a Packers-oriented pub attached to the hotel.

Overall, we found the hotel to be sufficient for our purposes, but not without a few hiccups. When we arrived, we were given a two-queen room on the first floor in the pool atrium area. The room was fine and was what we had booked, but the hot water heating in the room was non-functioning, so we called the front desk and they brought us up a space heater and told us to hope for better on day two of our stay. We responded by kindly asking them to relocate us to a comprable room, which they very graciously did.

The second room was essentially the same as the first but on the second floor of the same area of the hotel. The second room did have a slow toilet, which proved to be an inconvenience.

Both rooms were clean and spacious and had small refigerators and microwaves in addition to the standard compliment of room amenities. The beds were comfortable and the TV had a good selection of channels. Decor in the rooms, however, is spartan and dated and could use more than a little freshening up and modernizing. Being near the pool both times gave us the chance to take quick dips both days, and the pool and the hot tub are nice bonuses for a hotel in this class. We used the breakfast bar one of the days we were there and found it to be fine for a quick bite. It was crowded both days, which were on the weekend.

We were disappointed to find that the Packers bar we remembered from our earlier stay had been replaced by a fine dining restaurant that frankly seemed out of place for this hotel. While we did not eat there, we also did not feel inclined to either.

At the end of the day, this hotel is a decent choice for its class and for what you're likely to pay, and enjoys a friendly staff. However, the hotel could definitely use some upgrading and moderniziation.

  • Liked — Good location, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Tired, outdated decor; infrastructure problems (heating, plumbing)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmengi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_Staff, Guest Services Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2009
Thank you for your honest review.

As you stated, we are an older hotel and through feedback like yours, we can stay on our toes and pinpoint areas which need our attention. We are continually updating our property to keep the pace with the times so that the modern business traveler can enjoy an old fashoined night away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2008

From the outside the hotel seemed a little questionable. The hallways and other common areas were a little unkept; some stains on the carpet, woodwork needed dusted, etc. However, our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool area is very large. Overall the hotel seems to cater more to business travelers than tourists, but it was still a good place to stay for the price. I would stay there again. The breakfast was good. Standard continental fare plus eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc.

  • Liked — Good price, clean room.
  • Disliked — The hotel is showing its age.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mousepad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#34 of 41 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 321 South Washington Street, Green Bay, WI 54301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a progressing downtown Green Bay, the Quality Inn & Suites is a 2005 Outstanding Urban Design award-winning property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing