We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
56
76
30
16
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
76
30
16
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles easy access to downtown an older property mini fridge and microwave central location youth conference would definitely stay here again pool and hot tub decent breakfast pleasant stay within walking distance hot breakfast fitness room business trip bed was comfortable green bay area game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 179 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Booked the room for a weekend getaway and game stay. The hotel was in a nice location and easy to find. The front desk person was nice and helpful. She gave out helpful information about getting to the game. The room we stayed in was large and clean. The pool area was clean.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Epestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Epestka,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found us helpful and clean.
We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

Nice location, the building seems well kept. The room was a decent size for 2 double beds. It had a mini fridge and microwave. We had a room just off the pool area. The pool was clean and had a nice hot tub as well. Friendly staff. Good price for what we needed.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 1975Manthony0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you for comments. We are glad you found us to be friendly and the room clean.
We hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This is an old hotel that is set up like the old Holiday Inn Holidomes (perhaps that's what it was in a former life). The air was heavily chlorinated and the frolicking of guests in the hot tub and pool could be heard through the inadequately soundproofed walls.
Everything was clean, the air conditioning worked well, the shower had good pressure, and the bed was comfortable.
The room had a fridge, microwave and a small safe.
Location was nice because it is close to the riverwalk and the restaurants/bars that are located along the river.
Breakfast was marginal to adequate, but I did appreciate the real coffee mugs (all different sizes and shapes) for the morning joe.

Room tip: probably quieter away from the pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Micheal,
Thank you for your comments. We review all our comments and continue to use them to improve the property.
We hope to see you again in the near future
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

A very good motel for a very good price in the down town district of Green Bay. The only problem were the staines on the carpet of the room. The breakfast is not a big deal and very basic. The service was very nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Malcolmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the review. Your comments are important to us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

This hotel is a bit older and a little run down. The price I paid was pretty good. It does have a rather large pool area and a decent breakfast. When the bill was slipped under my door, I noticed there was a Safe Charge on it. It amounted to a total of $1.59 with tax. I HATE when hotels do this as I find it to be a deceptive charge. When I went to drop off the keys, I asked if they would take it off. They were very willing to do it. However, it should not have been necessary. These fees should never be charged.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Buick1_36758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments and will review them at our next staff meeting. Your satisfaction is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews