We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A better Super 8”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've stayed at some Super 8 hotels that were OK and some that werent so nice. This past weekend I stayed at the Green Bay Super 8 just off Hwy 41 and it was probably the cleanest Super 8 I've ever been in. I don't usually do the free breakfast, but this one was better than most (love the bisquits and gravy). Otherwise, there's a Denny's right across the street. Desk workers and maids were all very nice and friendly. The only thing I warn you about is Packer home game weekends. Very very pricey. i will give them this......All the other hotels in the area have a two night minimum for Packer home game weekends. Super 8 allowed me to rent just one night. So be prepared. On home game weekends, they all jack their prices up and all but this one (in that intersection of hotels), require a two night minimum, but they all have huge stadium tax added on as well. Due to this, I rated the value bad, but if you go any other time, the prices are pretty reasonable.

Room Tip: Halways are long. If you are a smoker, as for a room at the end of the hall where there's an exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryon S, General Manager at Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Kyle, thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to give is such a great review. My staff and I work very hard to be able to provide you with a terrific stay, and it is really good to hear that we are succeeding in that. I can't wait to share this review with my staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    176
    80
    21
    8
See reviews for
137
122
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
trout creek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stay here 6-8 times a year when we have to travel to Green Bay on business. Rates are very reasonable, staff is OUTSTANDING, and rooms are clean and quiet. If you are on a budget, and even if you aren't, this is a great place to stay. Far better than rooms that I have paid twice as much for. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Room Tip: We have stayed on 1st floor only. Always pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryon S, General Manager at Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Larry, thank you so much for writing a review about our property. My staff works so hard to provide the best in customer service and clean rooms, and it is good to hear that they are succeeding. I will be sure to pass this review on to them so they can see that their hard work is paying off. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a flight delay of a day and our motel reservations were booked through a 3rd party. After several attempts to change the reservation through the 3rd party, with no luck, an email to general manager Bryon Schnurer bailed us out. Everything was taken care of in a speedy manner and our trip was back on track. While at the motel, staff and Bryon made our stay a delight. A great experience. Thanks Bryon and your staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryon S, General Manager at Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much David for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know what we are doing right in our business. I know when you are traveling that you have enough to worry about, so it was my pleasure to straighten out your reservation, so that you didn't have to worry about it. My staff and I look forward to working with you the next time your return to Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
218 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is quite conveniently located right off of Hiway 41. It is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We thought maybe the bed would be a problem but we rested comfortably and had a great nights sleep.

Breakfast was not fancy but very good. Waffles were the highlight with a good variety of other things to eat.

Room Tip: Get aroom either towards the front or in the middle, access is best there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesseh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. It is always good to hear that our team is so helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here one night prior to a conference and was very pleased. The property is a block off of Highway 41 on Oneida Street. The hotel is very clean, well kept and friendly service.

Our King room room was comfortable and adequetly furnished including a comfortable recliner. The bed was firm and in good shape. There is a small fitness room with the usual equipment. Coffee is vailible 24 by 7 and is made in small batches so it seemed to be fresh each time I refilled. Deluxe continental breakfast with several hot items is complimentray. Apples and fresh popcorn is availible at night.

The only negative comment is there is no elevator so if you have luggage you need to drag it up stairs if you are on the second floor. If that is an issue you can request a ground floor room.

The hotel was quiet and in an area that has numerous dining and shopping options within three blocks. There is a Dennys and a Starbucks across the street.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DetailsByBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryon S, General Manager at Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. It's comments like yours that help us realize we are on the right track to providing great service for our guests. We very much look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed here New Years Eve in preparation for the Packers vs. Lions game. Very clean rooms and attentive staff. We requested a fan (need noise to sleep) and they provided one without hesitation. The city has recently started a shuttle to and from Lambeau Field. The shuttle is free and are city busses so clean and lots of room. The shuttle picks you up out front of the hotel and drops you off at the gates of Lambeau Field and the same on the return. Great hotel and wonderful experience for my first trip to Green Bay. If the opportunity presents itself to visit the city again, we will defrinately look at staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2_wrldtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryon S, General Manager at Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us this great review. It is very nice to hear that our team was able to help you out. We look forward to seeing again the next time you are in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortble for a good night sleep. Free breakfast in the morning is pretty good too..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disneyfan1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryon S, Manager at Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Airport/Stadium for your most recent visit to the area and we appreciate your glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium

Property: Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium
Address: 2868 S Oneida St, US Hwy 41 at Oneida St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#17 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#22 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Super 8 Green Bay Airport / Stadium hotel when you need value and convenience on the road. Our Green Bay hotel is located off Highway 41 near Highway 172, with easy access to Lambeau Field and Austin Straubel International Airport. Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with fresh waffles. Enjoy conveniences like airport shuttle service available for a nonimal fee, free Internet access, guest laundry, large-vehicle parking, business center and 24-hour coffee station. Work out in the gym, then relax in the steamy sauna. A refrigerator is included in every room, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSThere is much to see and do near our hotel in Green Bay, WI. Catch a Green Bay Packers football game or tour the Packers Hall of Fame at Lambeau Field. Take the family to Bay Beach Amusement Park or nearby Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley. If you are a fan of history, step back in time at the Heritage Hill Living History Museum, National Railroad Museum or Neville Public Museum. Try your luck at nearby Oneida Casino & Bingo.Get close to nature at Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary or NEW Zoo. If you prefer indoor activities, hit Bay Park Square Mall. DINING OPTIONSWithin a short walk of our hotel in Green Bay are dining options like Erbert and Gerbert’s Sandwich Shop, Dennys and Perkins. Get a taste of international specialties at Grazies Italian Grill, the Olive Garden, Sangrias Mexican Grill or Taste of India.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESWe offer a Park Before You Fly shuttle to the airport for a nominal fee.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWork from our Green Bay hotel with free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, a lobby business center as well as free copy and fax service. Book your next business or social event of up to 12 people in our meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Green Bay
Super Eight Green Bay
Green Bay Super 8
Green Bay Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing