We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for volleyball tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night for a weekend volleyball tournament. The front desk staff was great. We booked our stay on booking.com and there was an issue and we were not in their system for that night. They were able to find us a room though and check-in was fast. Our stay was great and had a great clean room. Some fellow travelers had some issues with noisy guests on other floors. Apparently there was a gymnastic group and some other group that was a bit rowdy. The location was great, lobby area was nice. The pool area was large and nice even though it was crowded. Our TV remote was missing and a call to the front desk was made. Less than 5 minutes later and we had a new remote. Great staff at this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmanwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Ramada Plaza Green Bay. Our staff appreciates your kind words as we pride ourselves in great customer service. I am glad we were able to resolve your issues in a timely manner and that the facility was accomodating for you. We hope to see you next time you are in Green Bay.

Thank You,

Dan Olson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Green Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the fun waterpark; however when we arrived in the pool, we could not find a pool towel. I reported this to the front desk and they stated they were probably all in the wash. When they finally brought pool towels out, they brought out 20 towels for 50-75 people. If you're looking for a fun waterpark, this is not it! Sorry!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay.
I do want to let you know we are currently going through renovations and the waterpark is included in that. We have recently just ordered and received more pool towels as they are hard to control on busy days. We hope that you will give us another try when you our in Green Bay. Feel free to personally contact me to book your next stay-920-784-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in Green Bay
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#33 of 41 in Green Bay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5728 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: $99 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza offers the perfect place for corporate meetings, social functions and family fun. The Ramada Plaza is a full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of Green Bay's west side shopping and entertainment district. Located less than 2 miles from Lambeau Field, Packer Hall of Fame, Brown County Arena and Expo Hall, and the Resch Center providing easy access to community events. The property features 144 guest rooms, including 8 spacious whirlpool suites and handicap accessible rooms, Big D's full service restaurant, including a light continental breakfast and Castaway Bay water park consisting of 2 pools, two water slides, a zero depth pool, sauna and hot tub. Additionally, the Ramada Plaza provides essential amenities for corporate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing