We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The stay was great”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here and had a great time. The only couple things that were not so good, was there was no free breakfast and being here with little ones it got expensive to eat in the restaurant. Also the water park is only open on the weekends, but thank god we went during spring break so it was open a bit then, but only evenings. And lastly the room was a bit small with only 2 full size beds in the room. We did have a lot of fun and are planning on coming back again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grock1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope on your return visit you will be able to stay in 2 room suite. Our waterslides do only run on the weekends, but we are glad that you were able to utilize the slides in the evening. We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    236
    309
    233
    154
See reviews for
669
147
22
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Recently stayed there. Pool area was packed and the lifegaurds seemed very lazy. Rather then walk around and do the job they are paid to do, they literaly sat in two chairs gabbing with one another the entire time. While this was happening, there were TONS of adults standing around watching kids swim because there were no available chairs. Also, there were no towels either. I went to the front desk to ask for additional chairs and towels and they referred me back to the lifegaurds. The lifeguards then brought out additional chairs and towels at our request. When they brought out towels they were all snatched up within seconds and well over half the people in the pool area still did not get any. The elevators as a result were soaked constantly and everyone we ran into heading back to their rooms was drip drying. Also, room was very hot. Air conditioner did not seem to work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackFan6659929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Plaza and writing a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of our hotel. I appreciate the time that you took to bring the pool issues to our attention. I assure you that we are constantly working on laundering our pool towels to keep them readily available as quickly as we can. I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Rooms are ok. Room was pretty clean, but bathroom was small. Rooms very quiet and beds were comfy. Not impressed with pool area. There was an excessive amount of chlorimines (chlorine by-product) in the pool which caused my children to become physically sick(nausea, cough & burning eyes). There were too many people for the size of pool area. Pool was very cold and hot tub was too small. There were not enough pool towels for guests. Very disappointed and won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrieleaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Plaza. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Please know that we continuously monitor our chemicals in the pools to ensure that they are at health code standards. The chloramines do give off a chlorine smell, but that is a sign of the chlorine doing its job. We are always collecting pool towels to get them laundered to bring back into the pool area. Again I apologize that we were not able to make your stay exceptional. I do hope that we can serve you again and show you a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's hard to peg this place. They have very nice waterslides for the kids and kids can wear lifejackets while sliding. Their honeymoon suite, that we stayed at once, had the most comfortable bed; the pool-side rooms had a couple of the most uncomfortable and cramped beds. The pillows are waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too thick. No breakfast included, but good size fridge makes it easy to buy stuff for breakfast. Pool towels, or should I say, washcloths with blue stripes on them, are very scarce. Why even bother advertising that you have pool towels when you stack like 8 of them for 60 people? Better off bringing your own towels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alleng886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Property: Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5728 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza offers the perfect place for corporate meetings, social functions and family fun. The Ramada Plaza is a full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of Green Bay's west side shopping and entertainment district. Located less than 2 miles from Lambeau Field, Packer Hall of Fame, Brown County Arena and Expo Hall, and the Resch Center providing easy access to community events. The property features 144 guest rooms, including 8 spacious whirlpool suites and handicap accessible rooms, Big D's full service restaurant, including a light continental breakfast and Castaway Bay water park consisting of 2 pools, two water slides, a zero depth pool, sauna and hot tub. Additionally, the Ramada Plaza provides essential amenities for corporate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing