We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everyone was courteous, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant and the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us for four nights as well as your review of your experience. We appreciate the feedback we receive and consistently share it with our team. This allows us to review our performance and to address any issues when they arise. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Allison Lock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Green Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed one night. Our first room smelled of old cigaret smoke. The carpet was so stained it was gross. We went out for dinner and came back to the room. There was a football game on and my husband wanted to watch it. The tv didn't work. He called the front desk for a maintenance person. Soon a young girl came into the room. She checked to see if it was plugged in. It was. She said if your want a working tv you will have to change rooms. So at 8:00 pm we had to pack everything up and move 2 doors down. The carpet in this room was better and the stink was gone. This time the remote didn't work. I didn't bother to call the front desk. Having to change rooms was very inconvenient and. I will say one positive comment and that was that the bed was comfortable. We will not come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I apologize for the issues you had in both rooms with regarding the television and the remote. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of your company again to enjoy one of our renovated rooms!

Sincerely,

Allison Lock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed two nights, three days. We had a room down and the end of the hallway, and it was very quiet. The room was very updated, very clean, and sheets on top and bottom of blanket, which was a very nice touch. Huge selection of tv channels on a large flat screen tv, microwave and fridge, all new appliances in working conditions. Large desk with lots of electronic outlets for the charging needs we had and for laptop. I'd definitely stay there again. Near all the shopping and football stadium, but off on a less busy side road, which was nice for exiting and entering parking lot. Not hard to find. The restaurant is very good, we'd eaten there many times before. Sports bar theme, and happy hour 2-1 all day, every day. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator, and not all floors have ice machines, but that is minor. 2nd and 4t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review! We review all comments and use them to ensure that we work towards meeting every guest's expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Big D's Bar & Grill is a great place to eat and the 2-4-1 drinks is also a nice feature. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Allison Lock
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights and found the desk staff to be friendly and efficient. Management staff was also friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was crisp and fresh with plenty of comfortable pillows to prop and watch the excellent large size HD TV. Enjoyed the complimentary USA today and use of the computers in the lobby. Bathroom was clean and even mouthwash was provided. The microwave and refrigerator were very nice and the in room coffee very convenient.. We'd definitely stay again.Our room was quiet and we found the location very convenient. Safe parking right out front was a plus as we were on our motorcycle. Great to have a 12 P.M. check-out so we didn't feel rushed.

Room Tip: Ground floor end of the hallway #124 was quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanMarie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again! We are always delighted to hear about our guest experiences and read their feedback. All comments help us improve and help motivate our staff to continue providing excellent customer service. Please be sure to contact us directly for your next reservation. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Room was clean enough, had to request soap, shampoo, etc... Elevator on our end was nonfunctional most of the time. Doors to room slam loudly. Were there for the Packers game so didn't bother with the water park etc. Hotel employees were friendly.

Room Tip: ask for room away from pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about our Ramada Plaza. I apologize for the noise levels from the room doors slamming during your stay. We provide extra staff during our Packer Weekends to help monitor noise in our hallways. I apologize that the one of the elevators was down during your stay. Our maintenance department is always working to have all items up and running during our guest stays. We hope we get the chance to serve you again, and make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Allison Lock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just stayed here and had a meeting in one of the meeting rooms. The meeting room was set to perfection. All needs anticipated and exceeded. Recommendations to improve by the hotel I took and was glad I did. They took great care of us.
Hotel room not so great. Had to use as an office to finish paperwork and opened the drapes the find a indoor swimming park.. Little kid on the stairs staring right at me. Closed the Drapes and heard kids screaming and having fun outside my window. I should have asked for a new room thn as it just went downhill. Literally 1 step outside my door was the soda and ice machine. Night before big game so everyone filling their coolers at midnight. Need to have cold beer right? Bed hard. No remote in the room when I checked in, no do not disturb sign.... I have to say the service was exceptional and parking was fine. The bartender down in duffy's very nice. The meeting room manager was great. The guy that set up was great. The hotel room was too small to work at the desk. Had to push out furniture to get to plug behind. Really ackward.

Room Tip: Ask for room not by pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astoria1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our banquet facilities and staff. Thank you for stopping into Big D’s Bar and Grill for a drink! Our bartenders are great! We know how important it is to our business travelers to have proper space and accessible outlets available to them when traveling. As a management team we will look at our room setup to be able to provide that service. I apologize for the noise you experienced from our pool area and the ice and soda machines outside of your room. If we have the opportunity to serve you in the future please give us a friendly reminder that you would a non-pool view room and away from ice machines. We will then keep that information in your reservation profile for other future stays.

Sincerely,

Allison Lock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Front Desk staff was unfriendly...unless you were a good looking man. Experienced this on three different encounters. I am not a 'good looking man'. Just a Mom.
They booked us in a poolside room...not my first choice. Who wants that kind of noise?
Asked for a quiet room and they accommodated me, but weren't very friendly about it.

Asked for additional blankets and they dropped off a fitted and flat bed sheet. Apparently they were out of blankets. Not sure what good a fitted sheet is to me?

Hotel room was small, nothing special. Not dirty, but not clean either. Light bulb was burned out in bathroom. It was relatively quiet though. No HGTV on their TV though? That was a deal breaker for me.

Waterpark was GROSS. Fecal material (poop) on the deck. Seriously. I had to alert a staff member to clean it up. They nodded at me like they knew it was there, but didn't want to take care of the matter.
Zero entry wading pool was 'closed'.
Pool was COLD and filthy.
No towels. I asked the staff for more and they said the towels were in the dryer. When they arrived, only about 10 towels were put out. The pool was full of patrons.
There were two 'lifeguards' on duty, but neither asked the kids to go one at a time down the slides....very dangerous. The kids were ramming into each other at the bottom of the slides.
Lifeguards seemed preoccupied with talking with each other.
There was a child there without a parent/or guardian present. Just wandering around. Finally the lifeguard sort of helped this small girl. But not really.

Overall, we would definitely not stay here again. Just ucky.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alock35, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post about you recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Green Bay. We apologize that the experience was anything less than satisfying. Customer service is constantly being enforced along with training at our property. I am glad that they were able to accommodate you with a new room, but did not provide the best attitude while doing so. Our cable service does offer an array of various channels, and I apologize that HGTV was not one of them.

As for the comments on our pool staff we have definitely looked into further training that is necessary for total guest satisfaction and the safety of all the patrons in the pool area. Our lifeguards do have a lot of responsibility with watching the patrons along with items that need to be immediately serviced. Thank you very much for making it aware that there was fecal matter on the deck, and when our staff did clean it that they were able to determine that it could have been something brought in on the shoes or sandals from the outside. We do train on the proper way to clean all body soil with proper sanitation.

Again we sincerely apologize your stay was not 100% perfect. Please feel free to call us and discuss the situation further if you like. We do hope that we can serve you in the future and show you a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Allison Lock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
673 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#33 of 41 in Green Bay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5728 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: $99 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza offers the perfect place for corporate meetings, social functions and family fun. The Ramada Plaza is a full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of Green Bay's west side shopping and entertainment district. Located less than 2 miles from Lambeau Field, Packer Hall of Fame, Brown County Arena and Expo Hall, and the Resch Center providing easy access to community events. The property features 144 guest rooms, including 8 spacious whirlpool suites and handicap accessible rooms, Big D's full service restaurant, including a light continental breakfast and Castaway Bay water park consisting of 2 pools, two water slides, a zero depth pool, sauna and hot tub. Additionally, the Ramada Plaza provides essential amenities for corporate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing