We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here one night in October 2013 and I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. I started to lower my expectations upon arrival. The decor was outdated and there were quite a few casino attendees wandering around. Checking was smooth and friendly. My room was in tower 1 on the 2nd floor. I was happy when I opened the door. It was a large room, update decor, a king bed, a couch, and plenty of room to stretch out. Bathroom was clean and the water pressure was strong and hot. The sleep number bed was very comfortable and the entire room looked well kept and smelled clean. The hotel was quiet and I slept well. I took advantage of the free shuttle to the airport the following morning at 5 am. They were there promptly. The locating is great if you have a flight out of Green Bay. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Tower 1 rooms were nice. Away from the casino and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludicrous_speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    460
    213
    127
    67
See reviews for
387
475
63
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for our last night in Wisconsin and wanted to be by the casino. Staff was super friendly, hotel very clean, comfortable. Rooms extremely nice. Easy to walk to the casino through the hotel. We did not try the restaurants or any pool/spa area. Very nice hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvgoodfood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Radisson many MANY times. The service, accomodations, atmosphere are always the same....wonderful. Although its not a new hotel by any means, it always is clean, and the staff is very welcoming. They often have Stay and Play deals where (if there isn't a Packer game in town) you can get match plays, or other goodies by simply inquiring. A friends weekend with a hotel weekend stay and the match plays, dinner coupons, beverage coupons, etc...the grand total was $15 for each of us. UNBELIEVABLE! I will go back again and again, even if when I leave I'm not always gifted from the casino. Thanks for a nice time Radisson.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeseheadonwheels55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Lovely room that was a free upgrade. Very clean with a Sleep Number bed that was perfect. I love bedding that doesn't use that nasty old bedspread. Here you have a clean sheet on the top and bottom of the comforter. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. All they can say is no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garson ON
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our room was clean and large. It was very comfortable as well. The staff are amazing. Attached to this complex is the casino....something to do that is also fun. The bar and restaurant also nice.
We had been here a couple of times before and when in the area we always stay here. I would recommend to anyone to stay at the radisson in Green Bay .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We love staying at this hotel when we go to Green Bay. We are always checked in and given certain upgrades/ advantages according to our preferences. I feel like they know us! The rooms are so comfortable! (sleep number beds, comfy pillows, down comforter, and the "works" in amenities, like fridge, etc...) We usually stay here when we go to the attached casino. They could use a new restaurant though -- don't like the Pine Tree Grill at all. The casino has been very greedy lately, so we don't stay as often as we used to. But the Radisson is a great place for either leisure or business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. The rooms are clean and spacious-- and the sleep number bed is a big plus. However, the internet access/speed is horrendous. I travel frequently for work and nothing is more frustrating than slooooow internet service. It was nearly impossible for me to send an email and wait for a web page to load. This is unacceptable. I want to warn others who may consider staying here that this is an issue. Outside of the internet connection and speed, this is a nice hotel that would have otherwise had a great rating. Unfortunately, the next time I am in town for business I will not be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jexi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Jexi2013,
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
I would like to let you know that we are working with Time Warner to correct the problems with the internet problem that you encountered. The slow speeds are not typical. On my i-phone, I typically have a download speed of over 5mb throughout the hotel.
If you would contact me with the room you were in it would be great if I could give the location of your room to Time Warner.

Thanks you once again for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
834 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
661 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Address: 2040 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI. Our award-winning hotel is near Lambeau Field and Packers Hall of Fame and the Austin Straubel International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Green Bay
Radisson Hotel Green Bay
Radisson Green Bay
Green Bay Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing