We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel was nice and VERY close to the aiport. Staff is nice and helpful. Located on the Oneida reservation, it is outside the main city but staff is helpful in arranging shuttles and other transportation. Good food in resturaunts and sleep number beds!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,605 - 1,611 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent a long weekend here and enjoyed it. Located on the Oneida Reservation the hotel/convention center complex includes a casino in the main complex, as well as a bingo hall and offtrack betting on the grounds in a separate building. Shuttle service is available. The hotel accommodations are quite nice for the cost (rooms start at about $80). We did their Winter Package - our room was $109 and we were provided coupons for $30 per day for food and beverages, plus if you played in the casino, you could very easily earn $25 per day to play in the casino. The complex includes a Starbucks, a cafeteria style restaurant, a fairly nice restaurant that had an interesting and varied menu and a bar/lounge which also serves a limited menu.

Limitations were that the times the restaurants are open only very specific times so even though the casino is open 24 hours, food options are not. Additionally, most of the staff were wonderful but there were a couple of employees who were absolutely clueless when we asked questions - and were unwilling to find the answer for us- and we had a couple of encounters where it was very difficult to get waited on. The bar/lounge wait staff tended to "hang out" at one end of the bar where it is hard to see them and acted rather annoyed when asked to come to our table to wait on us. These are individual employee issues and not a reflection on the property. Overall - the service was very good.

We have stayed here before and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a couple of problems that were resolved immediately. Hotel personel very accomodating. The hotel rooms could use an update as the furnishings are a little outdated and worn.
We loved the casino attached but was a very long walk from the hotel room.
Staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyZ317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here on a business/personal trip and the place could not have been cleaner. The price was exceelent and the hotel staff everywhere you turned was great. When I booked the hotel, I did not even know there was a casino attached. The casino was nice with the only drawback being that they allowed people to smoke...otherwise, that was loads of fun too.
As for the "above and beyond", without going into to many details, I left my laptop in the room and did not realize this until I was home, about 4.5 hours away. In a state of panic, I called the hotel and got the best, most personalized service, all the way from the phone operator, to the manager to the guy in charge of security. He worked with me to get the laptop back to me first thing the next morning. While I had to pay for the FedEx run (I deserved too!), he went out of his way to pack and help me ship at the cheapest cost. Great service and a great place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the casino if you plan on doing that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank messacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We just stayed one night. Our room was spacious and clean. Access to the casino was easy. We ate at the hotel restaurant. We chose the breakfast buffet. It was not well stocked, warm or very tasty. Other diners food that was ordered from the menu looked much better. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We were at the end of a hall and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson while attending Packer game. Connected to Onieda Casino. Food was good. Everything was pretty nice. AND, free Cheesehead bus to and from Lambeau. Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi and open 24/7. Easy to drive to. Plenty of parking. Casino Big. Nice vista AND Packers won.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My Mom, sister and I were here October 24 to October 26, 2012. The location is perfect; near many Green Bay attractions and across the highway from Austin Straubel airport. We toured around town and up to Door County. The basic room was the perfect size for three with a cot. The staff was all very friendly and went out of their way to assure our needs were met. My only complaint is: we put the "do not disturb" tag on the outside door and took it down when we left @ 11:00 a.m. We thought the staff would come back and straighten the room, but they did not. It really didn't matter, we were just a bit surprised. I recommend this hotel for people traveling to the area 100%. The Fun Club package gave us some extra gambling perks we cashed in on and left with more cash than we came with! Not alot, but we weren't losers!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the first level if possible; it is a long walk to the casino, even though it is indoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlw1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Address: 2040 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $106 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI. Our award-winning hotel is near Lambeau Field and Packers Hall of Fame and the Austin Straubel International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Green Bay
Radisson Hotel Green Bay
Radisson Green Bay
Green Bay Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing