We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed January 2, 2008

What a wonderful present for my birthday. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The Radisson has sleep number beds which can be adjusted to individual comfort.
We had room service bring up our dinner and it was delicious as well as affordable. The wait staff were very courteous and made you feel they were glad you were there.
I would stay here again...and again...and again...
What a great stay!

  • Liked — The room and food. .. plus its attatched to the casino..
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LYDIAWIENSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    435
    203
    121
    61
See reviews for
362
453
55
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2007

My husband and I went up to Green Bay for a weekend away during a huge snowstorm. Upon arrival, the hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays. We were greeted by several staff. Check in went quickly and smooth. We got exactly what we booked. A short walk to our room let us know that the pool was open for use (the hotel website stated it would be closed for the weekend). Our room was huge and spotless. I booked a nonsmoking room. At no time did I smell smoke in our room, or in the lobby for that matter. There were plenty of toiletries and hangers. There were a couple of spots I noticed where the wallpaper was starting to peel. We then went down to the Pine Tree restaurant that is in the hotel. The food was exccellant, although pricey. Our waitress was fantastic, we never had to look for her or wait for anything, yet she was not hovering. We then went to the casinp, which is connected to the hotel. After a long night of losing money, I went back to the room to use the large garden tub. After that went to bed in the very cozy sleep number bed. The next morning we called for late checkout, which was no problem. We went down for our complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was ok. I would have probably been upset if I would have paid for it. Some of it was cold or empty. The waitresses who brought drinks were hard to find, and borderline rude. All things considered, I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Liked — cleanliness and helpful staff
  • Disliked — breakfast buffet
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2007

The lobby was a smoking lounge - couldn't get away from it. Lots of ashtrays, cigarette butts and smokers. Ugh. Other than that the room was nice. Very comfortable bed.

  • Liked — Was across the street from the airport - VERY convenient for an early morning flight.
  • Disliked — smoky lobby
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lahHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

My husband and I booked a stay at the Radisson Hotel in Green Bay for a relaxing weekend away. The room was nice. Sleep number bed was not a big deal. We got free buffet breakfast with our room for 2 mornings. The food was awful! Grainy eggs, hard french toast sticks, old fruit. We had the buffet for dinner that night too. Different food, same experience. You would think with all of the turnover that goes on in this place, the food would be fresher! Then we tried another restaurant on the property for dinner the next night. I had the Door County Cherry Pork Tenderloin. It was raw in the middle! My husband had the raspberry chicken. No flavor. The best thing we had to eat all weekend was the food we got at McDonalds on the way home.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room
  • Disliked — The food at 2 of the restaurants on the property
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WolfFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2007

My family and I stayed at the Radisson over the very busy pow wow weekend. Checking in and out were a breeze despite special requirements (adjoining rooms, different check-out dates, etc.) and very busy registration desk. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable, with plenty of storage space. Proximity to the airport was a plus for us. My nieces enjoyed the pool. Will always stay there on our annual trek!

  • Liked — Friendly, competent staff
  • Disliked — Smokiness in public areas
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world travellers
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

Stayed for 3 nights over memorial-day weekend, and had a lovely time. The room and bathroom was very spacious and clean, and even though we did not have a "sleep number" bed it was extremely comfortable! One gripe was the fact that the entire 2nd floor smelt strongly of smoke.
The lounge bar and coffee shop were closed the entire time, so that was also disappointing. BUT the buffet breakfast (incl in price) and buffet dinner (for $12.95) were wonderful. - Both were in the restaurant at the Casino, rather than the expensive restaurant in the hotel lobby.
Free wifi is available in the lobby, but we were told that we would need to buy a network cable to access in-room internet; however we got a strong wifi connection in the room anyway.

  • Liked — Good food!
  • Disliked — Strong smoke smell!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JimJam_LippyCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, WI
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2007

This is an average hotel well located across the street from the GRB airport. I had a room without their famous sleep number bed and an old dated bed cover. My room was smoke free but the hall smelled like Phillip Morris had a convention on the property. Room included breakfast but it was not in their coffee shop, it was in the casino buffet--more smoke and crowds. This is an ok hotel if you want the convenience of a gambling getaway or need to be at the airport. Don't expect too much but they don't charge much either (95-110/night).

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — smoke smoke smoke--i'll probably get a lung tumor after my stay
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaupacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#6 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Address: 2040 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI. Our award-winning hotel is near Lambeau Field and Packers Hall of Fame and the Austin Straubel International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Green Bay
Radisson Hotel Green Bay
Radisson Green Bay
Green Bay Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing