We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been Away To Long”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been Away To Long”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

My wife and son were on the last leg of our tip home in Michigan and stayed here for our last night. We have not been up here for some time and after one night I said to myself "Why didn't we stay here for two nights?" I booked this online as I usually do and when I got to the hotel check in was a breeze did not take 5 minutes. Amanda the front desk manager once again took very good care of us, being a Gold Points Member does have it perks (Thank you Amanda). I hung out at Parcel's Lounge for a while and had some soup and a beer or two, the staff went out of there way to get me my favorite "Corn Soup". When at this hotel I always have corn soup it's the best.

My wife went to play at the attached Casino and I let my son play in the "In Room" whirlpool, I ordered room service and I think his name was Michael; he remembered what I usually get when I order. Needless to day I was impressed! The Sleep Number bed was just great I always sleep well on one along with the great bedding.

This hotel is like a one stop location for a nice get away, it has a pool, casino, multiple restaurants, lounge (Live bands on the weekends), and many rooms for meetings or even a concert. Everything is connected the only thing missing here is a spa as I do like my massages.

I will be booking another room real soon...

Room Tip: Being a Gold Points member will get you the best b
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    429
    198
    120
    61
See reviews for
357
447
55
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed there for our 20th anniversary so we wanted it to be special and romantic. We called early in the morning to reserve a room that did NOT have a sleep number bed because we couldn't sleep on them. We were told "No problem, we have a room with a regular king size bed reserved for you." When we walked into our room, it was very nice but it had a sleep number bed. We immediately called the front desk and were told to come back down and they'd give us a different room. When we got to the front desk we were told they didn't have any regular beds left, the only room left was a handicapped accesible room. The woman at the front desk quickly gave us the key and walked away. We were totally disgusted with this room. The toilet was built up, there was only a hand held shower wand in the shower, a big shower chair sitting right in the middle of the bathroom, the chair in the room was so old and hard you couldn't sit in it and the office chair by the desk was from the 1980's and the bed was hard as a rock. All the other motels in the area were booked so we had no choice but to stay. I went back to the front desk and told them how disgusted we were. They gave us $25 off the room rate and threw some coupons at me and walked away. So much for a romantic evening!!!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tkenny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have attended 2 wedding receptions here. The first reception was a disaster. 8 people got food poisoning. The bride selected chicken , but at the last minute the packers decided to have an event there, so they got the chickens that were supposed to be for the wedding. So the kitchen decided to try & quickly cook chickens for the wedding guests. Mine was pink so I refused to eat it, and had them bring me a salad. After finding out 8 guests got sick, she refused to pay the remained of her bill. This was over 10 years ago, so when I was invited to another wedding there, I was looking forward to seeing if they have changed. First of all, the reception was to start at 5. At 5:30 the staff was still setting up the bars and wouldn't allow anyone in the room. I saw a few people come from the swimming pool & walk right into the room. I asked whom they were with & they said- oh we are just checking it out. The rooms are not very private- very easy for anyone to just pop into your wedding. The food has not changed much at all. Although nobody got sick this time, veryone at my table who had beef complained that it was raw. My chicken was okay, but the sauce they had on it was awful. Iy was some odd cinnamon & cranberry glaze- just really sweet & strange. The apps were gross, except for a spinach one which was actually quite good. The drinks were too expensive, and watered down. Overall, I would stay at the hotel, but think twice before having a wedding here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nosilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Anse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

Have stayed here several timesand have been treated well. However on this stay we were to leave next day to fly to Maimi on vacation. We were able to park our vehicle in their rear parking lot till our return a week later. We had a family medical emergancy which would delay our return, we called them to extend our parking privilage, they were very kind considerate and said it would be no problem. Upon our return a week later I asked them how much I owed for the extened parking to which the responce was nothing (00$) Now you can't get any better treatment that. Thanks.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fin68L-Anse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

The stay at the Green bay Radisson on November 12th - 14th 2010.
me and my wife did not enjoy the beds as they have the sleep number beds and we had a king size bed and was unsuccessful of finding our number to be comfortable and our backs have been hurting ever since.
the wireless internet connection had a very poor signal and took time to get from page to page. ( only had one bar of signal and sometimes none ) the hotel stops their complimentary coffee at 6:30 in the morning and from there on you are charged for the coffee from either going to the restaurant or their cafe / gift shop. my wife was charged an additional $50.00 because she used a visa bank card / debt card for our stay.the Casino was ok but really enjoyed the restaurant on premises which was connected to a bar on the other side of the wall and had great food and or prices but we do not plan on attending ever again this hotel. Our room number was 1402 in tower one. the room was clean but there was nothing spectacular about the room which includes on how the towels were in the bathroom with no special folds or presentation which me and my wife expect from staying at a Radisson hotel as we have higher expectations do to the fact it's a Radisson hotel compared to other hotels or motels for that matter.We plan on sharing this information with others and telling others about our experience and would like for you and others to pass along my review of the Radisson Hotel in Green Bay Wisconsin.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Private_User_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenosha wis
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

The hotel it self wasn't all that bad, but the bed's sucked. My husband and I couldn't find are own sleep number at all the both nights that we stayed.If you want free coffee forget it. The only time you can get free coffee
is before 6:30a.m.What kind of thing is that? If you
use a debt card watch out they get you with extra charges, and it takes two weeks for it to come back on your card that's if you get it back all. As far as the internet gos forget it we had a hard time with it. It only gave us one bar on my husbands computer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappylady41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

We went to see a concert and stayed there for convienence. What an excellent idea the turned out to be. This motel was better than most we have stayed at in Vegas. The staff was accomadating and friendly. We received coupons for drinks, food, money off our next stay and credits for the casino connected to the motel. Clean. Sleep number beds (WHAT FUN!!) HD TV's. I could go on and on. A little pricier that other motels in the area but with all the extras it's definately worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2STONES322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Address: 2040 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI. Our award-winning hotel is near Lambeau Field and Packers Hall of Fame and the Austin Straubel International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Green Bay
Radisson Hotel Green Bay
Radisson Green Bay
Green Bay Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing