We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Hampton by far is the hotel I try to use the most-and I have yet to regret it.This one the staff was very friendly and helpful.The room was immaculate and the bed was perfect after 14 hours straight on the road.Lots of places to go within walking distance as well.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nobreak1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for the great review. Hampton Inn has a reputation for being consistently great, and I glad that we exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff and hung a copy of it on our "brag board". See you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    178
    55
    19
    9
See reviews for
169
188
29
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holmen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Spent two days at this property. Everything was in good condition and enjoyed the stay. Would have been nice to have refrigerator in room, was advised at check out they did have some available but I didn't ask soon enough. Was also advised there would be upgrades to this property in near future and that was part of the upgrade plan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Mike. Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad that my staff was able to explain our refrigerator situation. When we renovated the last time, there was no room for a fridge. That said, I purchased over 20 for our guests to use on a first come, first served basis. The next time that you stay with us, please request one when you make your reservation. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night with another family. Check-in was fast, and when we realized the rest of our family was on another floor we asked to be switched so that we wouldn't have kids going up and down in the elevators between rooms. Briar, the clerk on duty, made the change without any problems. Later in the evening, our group ordered food in and ate in the dining area in the lobby. Briar was very accommodating when we realized our restaurant didn't provide enough forks. He provided excellent customer service with each one of our small requests. He helped to make us feel like welcome guests.

In addition to Briar's customer service, all the staff who we encountered were friendly - even the maintenance guy. They all walked around with smiles and greetings. We needed to be up early for a youth triathlon and we were excited to find that the breakfast was open prior to the posted hours. We came back to our room after the event to check out and we were still treated to smiles and friendly greetings even though it was 11:30 and I am sure they were anxious to get the room cleaned for the next guests.

The hotel room was well appointed, but as other guests noted, there are no microwaves or refrigerators. This wasn't an issue for us as we were only staying for one night. The air conditioner worked well, and it was easy to control the temperature. The pool area was clean with plenty of tables and loungers for guests to spread out.

We would definitely stay here again if we need to stay for a night in Green Bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMex828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Wow, thanks for the GREAT review. It looks like we exceeded all of your expectations. Briar is an outstanding staff member who truly understands great customer service. I look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location right near Lambeau field with many restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and they made their breakfast early for those us running the Green Bay Marathon! I would definitely stay here again if in the Green Bay area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Sarah, thank you for your feedback and the review. I hear, on a regular basis, how friendly and helpful my staff is, and I am very lucky to have them. We have hosted the Cellcom Marathon for several years and continually learn what both the runners and families look for. This year, it was changing our breakfast hours. If you can think of anything else, please let me know. See you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was in a good location, the staff was very friendly and the entrance and lobby area were very clean. I didn't eat the breakfast or swim in the pool but both looked very clean. I thought it was a bit high in price, but because it was an event weekend and so close to Lambeau I guess that is what you pay - good hotel, I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Green Bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Michelle, thank you for your feedback and the review. I hear, on a regular basis, how friendly and helpful my staff is. I absolutely agree and am very lucky to be in such a great position. We have a "Brag Board" in the employee break room, and I have printed and posted a copy of your review. See you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Green Bay while I was in town for the marathon. The hotel staff was great, having our room ready when we arrived and allowed for a late check out after the marathon. The staff was knowledgeable about the marathon event, knew great places to eat, etc.

The morning staff had the breakfast buffet open and ready 1 hour before the 'regular' time to accommodate the marathoners.

Will stay here on my next visit to Green Bay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi,Kevin. Thank you for your nice feedback. We host the Cellcom marathon every year and always learn something new. This year we opened our breakfast early and kept it open late. We received a lot of great comments with this change. See you next year. Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

As with all Hampton's we've stayed at, this is a nice, quiet hotel. The facility and our room was as spotless as we've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

The staff was courteous, but I always find it strange to have to give them my credit card even though I am paying cash for the room. But this seems to be their policy and not a big deal, just odd.

The breakfast was the usual hotel hot breakfast - waffles, oatmeal, some type of breakfast meat (sausage) and either eggs or in our case, french toast, pastries, cereal, etc. It was plentiful and hot, so no complaints.

As stated above, the room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was great, plenty of hot water and pressure for the two of us. It is an older facility, so there is some wear showing - the mirrors in the bathroom are missing some of the silver backing and should really be replaced.

I do have a few "complaints" about the room - there are no fridges or microwaves in any room. This is something I've come to expect to be available in the nicer hotels. The other complaint is that there is no table to sit at. There is a small desk, but we tend to picnic in our room and we could not both sit at the desk at the same time (only one chair) and I'm not a fan of eating from my lap on the bed or in the armchair. What surprised me about the lack of table/chairs is the fact that our room had plenty of space to put one.

There also was no place to set my purse except on the floor - the large dresser/TV stand was pretty much taken up with the ice bucket tray and TV. Yes, there is a folding luggage stand in the closet, but it only holds one piece of luggage; we usually have two duffel bags and a laptop case.

All in all, it was not a bad place to stay, but I think I would stay elsewhere just because of the lack of expected amenities. If not having a fridge or microwave or a table in your room doesn't bother you, then I would still recommend this hotel. It DOES still have the traditional Hampton quality of cleanliness and courtesy.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room facing the rear of the hotel (view of the pool roof), so no complaints abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wif52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I’m glad that we exceeded your expectations and I have shared your feedback with my staff.

Just as an FYI for future stays, we have approximately 20 micro/fridges for guest use on a per request basis. When we renovated the hotel, I put a micro/fridge in a sample room and it just didn't fit. Given that, I bought some for guest use. Please request one the next time that you stay with us.

Once again, thank you and I look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Property: Hampton Inn Green Bay
Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing