We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Nearby Hotels
Aloft Green Bay(Green Bay)
$94
$76
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay East(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Green Bay)
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
408
196
64
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
196
64
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambeau fieldhotel experienceroom was cleanthe breakfast areaoatmealwould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffpool and hot tubin townbusiness tripgreat place to staynice staydoor countyconvenient locationvery nice hotelnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 700 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

clean. Friendly staff that always seemed ready to help and get you what you needed. The check in and out was fast and staff were friendly there too. The pool was clean and well kept. The breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of options for adults and children that had healthy choices. We did not have time to utilize the exercise room, but I did look and it seemed to be clean as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Tonia, thank you for the nice comments and feedback. I always make it a point to print and share all Trip Advisor reviews, and yours is on our "brag board". I hope to see you again. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

What I have come to expect from Hampton Inn rang true (good value, nice room, decent breakfast). Unfortunately, a travelling sports team was at the hotel and the parents were oblivious to the noise the teenagers were making in the hallways. Perhaps the hotel could have taken a proactive approach with regard to this (keeping all athletes on one floor, having security roam the halls, having guest expectations outlined upon arrival).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Blueiii596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback; I find this to be invaluable information. Please be assured that we were proactive regarding potential noise from our other guests. We had extra staff on duty and addressed possible noise issues at the time of check in. While this helped control some of the problem, it didn't work out as we had planned. I hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night for an impromptu overnight away. We checked in around 3, then left the hotel for a few hours to get dinner and go to the casino for a bit. We got back around 9, and thought we'd check out the hot tub and pool. We were disappointed to see that there was a junior high basketball team in the pool area, which had complete run of the place, with no parents in sight to supervise. I realize that kids will be kids, but they were so loud and running around everywhere, that it was nearly impossible for us to even hear each other talk to one another. We left after about 15 minutes.

We had a king room. It was very nice-- clean, updated, and comfortable. I was pleased that none of the kids were on our floor, so we were able to get a peaceful night's rest.

We went down to breakfast around 8 the next day (a Sunday). The same kids from the pool were in the breakfast area. There unfortunately was nowhere for us to sit, and again-- it was very loud. We wound up stopping for breakfast on our way home instead of dealing with the chaos. The breakfast spread looked decent from what I saw-- waffle station, cereals, eggs, potatoes, fruit, bacon, oatmeal-- the typical hot breakfast spread at hotels.

The only reason I gave this hotel a 'Very Good' rating rather than 'Excellent' was due to the large amount of kids staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi Shana. Thanks for leaving the very nice response on Trip Advisor even though your stay wasn't exactly as planned. We had a boy's hockey tournament in town and the entire area was full of hockey players. The next time that you plan to come to Green Bay, give me a call (personally), and I will make sure that we exceed your expectations. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is located near a major access freeway, and on major local streets that lead easily to significant local attractions such as Lambeau Field and the downtown district. Like all Hampton Inns I have experienced, the room and bed were very comfortable, the staff was superb, and the complimentary breakfast was very satisfying. When I am in Green Bay overnight again, this will definitely be on my list of choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Stephen, thank you for the nice review. We have a lot of guests stay with us because of our great location. And it certainly helps that we are a Hampton with all of the amenities that guests look for. See you next time. Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Green Bay Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel. During my stay, the front desk staff was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The only thing I would wish for is that the pool would stay open longer. I arrived back at the hotel late at night and was hoping to relax in the whirlpool, but it closed at 11 pm. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Chris, thank you for your feedback and the review. I hear, on a regular basis, how friendly and helpful my staff is. I absolutely agree and am very lucky to be in such a great position. We have a "Brag Board" in the employee break room, and I have printed and posted a copy of your review. See you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews