We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 5, 2008

We enjoy staying at Hampton Inn due to their wonderful beds. This hotel is no exception. In addition the elevator is wonderful (quick) and the pool is clean. However, the hotel is located less than a block from Highway 41. The road noise from the trucks rumbling by begins at 5AM in the morning. It was impossible for me to sleep after this. The hotel needs to improve its sound proofing. In the meantime find a hotel that is not as close to the highway.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank naranja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 683 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2008

Stayed here for 3 night on business recently. Overall, it's a rather typical Hampton Inn. The location is pretty good, right off the interstate and walking distance to nearby restaurants.

The hotel has an upcoming remodeling which should move them to above average!

I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights & would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect, the continental breakfast is above average, the staff is helpful & friendly, the room is clean, the bed was perfect, the bathroom & shower was acceptable. Nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Intothenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

Stayed 3 nights-business & pleasure. Room was very clean and appears to have been updated recently. Best bed we have ever slept on in a hotel/motel. We have a Select Comfort bed at home, so it's hard to get used to a regular bed, but these fit the bill perfectly.

Highs: Clean room, quick housekeeping, continental breakfast, and good location close to shopping. restaurants nearby, etc.

Lows: Small exercise room, whirlpool water was not clean (foaming when used-ugh!) has closet armoire in room instead of a clothes pole, makes restricted clothes hanging room as ironing board is also located in it.

I'd stay here again, it's my 2nd pick in Green Bay, No. 1 is Wingate Hotel @ airport.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wayneinwisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Stayed for the weekend attending a Packers game. Room was clean, room was good size and the bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi access was very good also. Bath was upscale and modern.

Free breakfast was good with a nice selection. Items were kept full and area was kept clean. Staff was friendly.

Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelingsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

While traveling on business I stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn in Green Bay. This was an above average Hampton Inn, with exceptional beds. I know the Hampton is heavily promoting their bedding but I thought these must have been brand new--I actually got a full night's sleep the first night, not something I usually get at a hotel.
Location-wise, the hotel is south of many GB attractions but not more than two or three miles from Lambeau Field and less than 6 miles from downtown Green Bay. I had a car and it was a short trip up the street to both the Packers' home and downtown. Even though the hotel was located next to highway 41, I didn't think the automobile noise was disruptive.
Breakfast was typical of a free Hampton breakfast and there were always breakfast bags available (containing a muffin, breakfast bar, bottle of water and a piece of fruit) if you could not stay for the eggs, bacon, etc.
Overall, I would recommend the Hampton as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Johnny_Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

I stayed here one night while on business. I thought that for the price, this hotel was excellent. My bed was the typical comfortable Hampton bed and it was very clean. You could tell that some aspects of the room had been updated - new sink, new furniture. I also enjoyed the location since it was by a number of restaurants. The only downside was that the room was on the smallish side and not everything had been updated. However if I am ever in Green Bay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JFann823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
900 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 42 in Green Bay
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $82 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing