We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Love staying here!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice clean rooms & good breakfast! Wish there were some sugar free options on the menu. Location is nice to access the mall & other popular stores & restaurants in the area!
It was nice because I got there early and had to get somewhere for an appointment and they let me check in early!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenseth17racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice Trip Advisor review. I receive a lot of great comments about my staff as well as our close location to restaurants, shopping, etc. I hope to meet you the next time that you visit Green Bay and stay with us at the Hampton Inn. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    187
    59
    20
    9
See reviews for
181
194
30
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel exceeded expectations. I even believe the cost of the room was slightly under-priced for the quality of the room. The room was spotless, toasty (considering it was negative outside), and cozy! I would recommend to stay here!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. I can tell that you are a seasoned traveler in that you quality in a hotel. We are very proud of the cleanliness and condition of the property and are fortunate in that our guests are very complimentary about the staff. I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Green Bay for a Packer game or just a weekend getaway. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently, and it has the best staff of any hotel that I stay in. They are always friendly and willing to help, and when you travel as much as I do its nice to see a person that actually cares. The rooms are always clean and well organized.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for the nice feedback, Tim. You're one of our regular guests and it is nice to know that after so many years of staying with us my staff continues to make you feel at home. I have printed a copy of this Trip Advisor review and shared it with my staff. See you soon and thanks, again. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great place to stay. This hotel is very quiet, very clean and has the most helpful friendly staff around. Location of the hotel is very close to the highway and shopping mall. Several restaurant choices in walking distance. I always stay at a hilton family hotel when traveling because of the quality of the rooms, the sense of security, the ability to use the business center, swimming pool, hot tub etc. The option for breakfast is always awesome. When you get up in the morning sometimes you need to eat and run quick. When you are away from home and dont know where to have breakfast, hilton hotels make it easy with their breakfast choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Charles. All that I can say about your review is WOW! Thank you for those kind words and for taking the time to leave the review on Trip Advisor. We receive a lot of great comments about our close location to restaurants, shopping, etc. I hope to meet you the next time that you visit Green Bay and stay with us at the Hampton Inn. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We spent our Valentines Day at the Hampton Inn. It was our first time staying at a Hampton Inn and we were very impressed with everything. From the beautifully furnished, clean rooms, the friendly staff that were very accommodating & made us feel welcomed to the warm breakfast in the morning. It also has a pool & business center. It's in a convenient location, close to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you, Gail, for the great review that you left for us. I sincerely appreciate your comments and this will help others make a decision to stay with us. I printed a copy of your Trip Advisor review and shared it with my staff. See you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Kristin, the front clerk, made room for an early check-in for us after a really long and difficult night. She was friendly and welcoming, such a pleasant hello. We have stayed here twice now and will again! Comfy beds, tasty breakfast and awesome staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review on Trip Advisor. I’m glad that we exceeded your expectations and I have shared your feedback with my staff. Kristin is an excellent example of who we are and what our culture is. I printed a copy of your review and gave it to her. Once again, thank you and I look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay when visiting green bay, rooms are always clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, internet service is available in all areas & we love the free breakfast in the morning from 6-10. We are repeat customers and will be in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you, Timothy, for the great review that you left for us. I sincerely appreciate your comments and this will help others make a decision to stay with us. I also want to say THANK YOU for being a regular guest with us. Your loyalty is appreciated. I printed a copy of your Trip Advisor review and shared it with my staff. See you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Property: Hampton Inn Green Bay
Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing