We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for one night and were not disappointed. It had the typical fine quality that we expect from Hampton. The location is right by the highway and this might be an issue on a busy day. We were here on July 4 so traffic was light. I would recommend requesting a room away from the road. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, not the watery mix that is sometimes found. The breakfast room was well attended and kept stocked. The room was very nice and roomy and featured a large flat screen TV. Wireless internet access was fast and did not require the password hassle. Lighting in the bathroom was a bit odd as the switch that turned on the main lights did not turn on the fan. Only when the lights nearest the mirror were turned on did the fan operate. I would think the fan should be connected to the main light switch. The Hampton uses CFL bulbs everywhere on the property and that is a great saving of electricity. However, the bulbs in the bedside lamps were, by far, the brightest that I have ever seen and could easily have been a lower wattage. We have encountered this in the past in other hotels with standard bulbs and I guess the same problem will occur with CFL bulbs. Also we noted that there was no place to sit outside of the main door while waiting for a ride, etc. Overall, this Hampton was a good choice and we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for the detailed critique of your stay. I sincerely appreciate feedback like this as it is the best way for me to receive the guest perspective. The lighting next to the beds is kind of a Catch 22. Some people like it bright for reading and others prefer that it be dimmer while watching TV. We're still experimenting with the right bulbs. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    174
    52
    19
    9
See reviews for
163
180
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Its very clean and updated, friendly staff in a good location. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed here with a large group for a basketball tournament and the lobby area was great for gathering and the hot breakfast was great for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcs122499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks and feedback regarding your stay. We host a lot of sports teams and your basketball group was a gem. My staff members are "pros" when it comes to working with sports teams and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very clean, very quiet, and a very friendly staff. Comfortable beds, AC worked great, and the shower head and water pressure were great! Would definitely stay here again. The location was convenient...easy to find and close to shopping and restaurants. Just a short drive to Lambeau Field, too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Tami, sounds like we helped to make your 4th of July trip one to remember. I hope that you made it downtown to the river front for the fireworks display. It's very impressive.

Thank you for your kind remarks. As I do with all Trip Advisor reviews, I have printed yours and shared it with my staff. I look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Like most Hamptons, it was very enjoyable staying there. Hampton adds that little extra like cleaning all bed linens between visitors and having a very helpful staff. They definitely go the extra step to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Karen, thank you for your kind remarks. It also sounds like you're a seasoned Hampton traveler and I appreciate the Brand loyalty. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've stayed there several times over the years and weren't disappointed this time either. The breakfast food was better than some other Hamptons. The room was very clean and front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. There was a little noise in the hall, but not too bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deltadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Chris, thanks for being such a loyal guest. I'm glad that we continue to meet or exceed your standards and will share your comments with my staff. Sounds like we will definitely see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed two nights during the WEC Horse Show. Hotel is comfortable with great showers, great beds and quiet for sleeping. Breakfest was wonderful with a good variety of choices. There are also plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Pool was well utilized by the children in our group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Natalie, thanks for your great comments. We had several guests that were attending the horse show and fortunately everyone had a nice. I look forward to seeing you and the other attendees next year. Lawry Larson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went there for a horse show in De Pere. Clean and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay. Close to many amenities including restaurants, attractions, shopping, etc. Nice continental breakfast with many choices. Price by the time taxes and surcharges get done are a bit much but over all good. The only drawback is the rooms aren't very soundproof so heard a lot of noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DJJS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for leaving the nice comments on Trip Advisor. With all of your favorable remarks, I should add you to my sales team. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Property: Hampton Inn Green Bay
Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing