We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've stayed there several times over the years and weren't disappointed this time either. The breakfast food was better than some other Hamptons. The room was very clean and front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. There was a little noise in the hall, but not too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deltadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Chris, thanks for being such a loyal guest. I'm glad that we continue to meet or exceed your standards and will share your comments with my staff. Sounds like we will definitely see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 677 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed two nights during the WEC Horse Show. Hotel is comfortable with great showers, great beds and quiet for sleeping. Breakfest was wonderful with a good variety of choices. There are also plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Pool was well utilized by the children in our group.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hi Natalie, thanks for your great comments. We had several guests that were attending the horse show and fortunately everyone had a nice. I look forward to seeing you and the other attendees next year. Lawry Larson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went there for a horse show in De Pere. Clean and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay. Close to many amenities including restaurants, attractions, shopping, etc. Nice continental breakfast with many choices. Price by the time taxes and surcharges get done are a bit much but over all good. The only drawback is the rooms aren't very soundproof so heard a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DJJS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for leaving the nice comments on Trip Advisor. With all of your favorable remarks, I should add you to my sales team. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint we have is that the pool was very cold. The breakfast staff did a very good job of keeping the area well stocked with food and and items needed for eating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Lynn, thanks for the very nice review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that you thought that the pool was too cold. We keep the water and air temperature at 84 degrees so you don't get that "shock" when you get out of the water. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. They only have full size beds not, queens so that made it a little cozy but still worked. Food was good at breakfast. There was also several girls basketball team staying there and we never heard them during the night, so there must be good sound proofing between the walls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi Marc. Thank you for leaving the very nice Trip Advisor review. We do have great sound proofing between the walls, but this was also a very nice group of kids that were well behaved. Also glad that you enjoyed the FREE breakfast. See you next time that your visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Room clean, but only offered a double bed for handicap room...NOT big enough! Also no microwave or refrigerator and small room. Toilet too close to wall so was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was average...nothing for allergy problems...except an over ripe bananna.

Room Tip: Check to find out what size bed or beds are offered for handicap before booking...also check for ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Bob, I’m sorry that we failed your expectations. Please be assured that our Handicapped Units are in full compliance with ADA Standards. When we renovated the hotel, we had to keep the bed size at the Full rather than a Queen. If a person with disabilities requires a companion in a roll-away, a Queen bed would have been too large given the square footage of the guest room, leaving no room for the roll-away.

On a side note, we have 20 micro-fridges available upon request. If you stay with us in the future, please request a micro-fridge when making your reservation and it will be in your room upon arrival.

Thank you for your feedback. Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times...and there is a reason! You can count on the brand and this location to deliver. We were impressed with the pool makeover with new tile work and added color. However, I witnessed 3 spills in the pool area-including my own child. The deck is extremely slippery and I hope they will consider adding something for grip before someone really gets hurt. Our check in was seamless. Katie even saw we had two little guys and offered two check in snacks to avoid any spats. The WiFi was reliable as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerJenny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Jenny. Thanks for your kind words regarding the Hampton Inn - Green Bay. I see that you are a seasoned traveler and know what to expect from the Hampton brand. I also appreciate that you look for Hamptons when you're on the road. I'll give a "shout out" to Katie for being proactive with your boys. We enjoy having families stay with us. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
876 reviews
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 42 in Green Bay
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $86 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing