We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in GB during a business trip this week, and since I'm a Hilton guy I usually stay at their hotels where I can. This hotel is conveniently located close to Hwy 41 across the river from downtown GB and close to De Pere as well. The staff is professional and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfy, and breakfast was solid as usual. I didn't check out the fitness room this trip, but it seemed to be well-equipped and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face Hwy 41 and it is quite audible through the window. If you want a more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review and for giving us such high marks. It is much appreciated.

I want to let you know that we're aware of the noise problem with Hwy 41. As the highway construction continues the noise levels increase. We spent $50,000.00 in December, 2012 to replace all highway side guest room windows with a sound proof window. These are similar to what you'd find at an airport hotel. We have received very few negative comments since the replacement, so I sincerely appreciate the feedback. Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 685 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We chose it based upon previous Hampton experience and price. The good location was a plus. We were pleased on all accounts. The price was very good compared to other properties in the area. The room was quite modern and in great condition. A refrigerator would make it better. We had to ask for more towels (just two were in the room). Bed was a little soft. Hampton breakfasts are always good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HemlockHill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for your review of the hotel. I’m glad that you chose us based on previous Hampton experiences. When we renovated the hotel there wasn't enough room to put a refrigerator in the room. However, I purchased approximately 20 refrigerators that are available at no charge to our guests on a first come, first served basis. When you make your reservation, please ask the reservationist for a fridge. It will be in your room when you arrive. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for a no frills weekend getaway. We were sorely disappointed that there was no fridge in our room, so we had to make one out of the bathroom sink and some ice. Staff was helpful and gave us directions as well as coupons for a local restaurant. Pool and hot tub were well maintained and the pool stayed open until midnight! (Adult swim after 10pm). We tried out the fitness center as well... minimal but it fit our needs. Bed was very comfortable, but the room was a bit small. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Diltsify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for your great critique of the hotel. I appreciate all of your comments. When we renovated the hotel there wasn't enough room to put a refrigerator in the room. Having decided that, I purchased approximately 20 refrigerators available at no charge to our guests on a first come, first served basis. I'm happy to see that you're coming back to stay with us again. When you make your reservation, please ask the reservationist for a fridge. It will be in your room when you arrive. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Rooms are not well insulated. I thought noise from a TV was next door when it was from across the hall. We complained several times about banging of doors and drawers. Staff tried to help but the walls have no insulation so it's a losing battle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Victoria. I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, and in particular the noise from the other rooms. To be honest, I have never received any negative feedback about the walls being poorly insulated. In checking, it looks like you were in a room that has a door connecting it to the room next door. It's possible that this could have been the source of the noise. Please contact me personally when you come back to Green Bay, and I'll make sure that you are in a room that will exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Lawry Larson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

You will be impressed with hotel and staff. Larry the manager introduced himself at breakfast in the morning, hotel was clean and neat. Staff was very helpful. I will now be staying at this hotel on a regular basis because of my past experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Perry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Perry. Thanks for the great feedback and comments. I'm glad that we had a chance to meet and discuss your stay. I'm also glad to see that you have decided to become one of our "regulars". I look forward to seeing you the next time that you stay with us. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently stayed here for the first time on our way back from Florida. Best hotel experience in a long time. Expect friendly staff who are willing to go the extra mile for your comfort. Expect comfortable beds with great linens. And expect great breakfast selections and coffee. Next time our travels bring us to Green Bay, this Hampton Inn will be our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstMateMarquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us. However, it looks like you may have come back from Florida a little too early. This is the Winter that just keeps on giving. That being said, we'll see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

About three or four times a year my wife and I come to Green Bay , Wi. to a get a way called the Wildlife Sanctuary. Always looking for a place to stay while in Green Bay, with a reasonable rate, I tried the Hampton Inn. Found it to be a Great Place, Great Price and Great Service. It will be our home away from home hereafter. Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hi Dennis. Thanks for your kind remarks regarding our hotel. My wife and I take our kids to events at the Wildlife Sanctuary throughout the year and I agree, it is a great family experience. As you found out, it is also a pretty quick drive from the Hampton. See you next time that you're in Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 42 in Green Bay
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay North, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $77 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing