We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Nearby Hotels
Aloft Green Bay(Green Bay)
$95
$89
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
406
196
64
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
196
64
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambeau fieldhotel experienceroom was cleanthe breakfast areaoatmealwould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffpool and hot tubin townbusiness tripgreat place to staynice staydoor countyconvenient locationvery nice hotelnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 696 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton inn is very typical of other Hampton inns - clean updated good breakfast etc but the rooms facing the highway (odd numbered rooms?) are very noisy. I would stay at the holiday inn across the street which is also clean updated and has a nice bar/ restaurant in the lobby and quieter.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatienceWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for providing the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the highway noise and I absolutely agree with you. To that end, our guests have spoken and we listened. Beginning in about 2 weeks, we are replacing every window in all guest rooms that face the highway. The new windows are the same that you would find in an airport hotel; thick double pane filled with argon gas. We installed one window a couple of months ago and measured the sound level daily using a decibel meter. The results were very impressive. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Lawry Larson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stay at this hotel each time we come to Green Bay for a Packer game. We appreciate that the rooms and common areas are nice and clean. And the staff is always friendly and as accomodating as they can be. It's nice to have service you can count on!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hi Becky. Thanks for the great review and comments. I like to think that we are consistent in exceeding our guests' expectations and it sounds like we certainly do that when you visit. See you next time. Lawry Larson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Area has nearby restaurants and shopping for travelers needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Starbucks close; stayed two nights and could get a good coffee in the morning which was great.

Easy commute to Sturgeon Bay where my business was conducted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your very positive comments. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you next time. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Door County. Lawry Larson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

When I checked in, the person at the desk was very rude. I needed to switch credit cards and received a lecture for this. I had also cancelled 1 night of my stay ahead of time and there was no record of that so I received a sigh from the front desk. Once we got to our room, I went to use the bathroom and the lid was down on the toilet and when I lifted it, discovered that someone had left a bowel movement unflushed in the toilet. I was disgusted and reported it to the desk clerk whose response was how odd as if she didn't believe me! It made me wonder what else in the room wasn't clean and I was uncomfortable the rest of my stay. Next the room faced the interstate and the sound of traffic was loud and woke us. Next, I received a knock on the door waking me up, asking if we were close to checking out, seriously this was 3 hrs before check out! I will not be staying at this hotel again and when I book a block of rooms for skating competitions, it will be at a different hotel. Honestly I am not a picky person and have never written a bad hotel review.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxie197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for providing the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am appalled hearing about your experience, and this is certainly not the norm for our hotel. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and are known for having very clean rooms. I printed out your review and have shared your comments with my staff. I apologize for your experience but appreciate the fact that you brought them to my attention. Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Decent amount of restaraunts around. Close to the airport and easy to get to. Staff was very nice. Agree with another reviewer, that price was high for a Hampton on a week night I aslo have stayed at a hotel around the corner and it was nicer and less expensive. I like to keep with Hamptons. but a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thanks for your positive remarks about our hotel. I monitor the room rates very closely and keep them competitive within the Green Bay market. I look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews