We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Expirience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great Expirience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Friendly staff was always willing to help. Rooms were tidy. Continental breakfast was hot and was offered early in the morning! Overall I had an excellent expirience with the Green Bay Travel Lodge

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sau9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    48
    39
    64
See reviews for
59
80
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hazen, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

I thought this hotel was a great value. with the economy the way it is it is good to save money somewhere. the staff was very helpful with lots of recommendations of palces to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thank you very much for the nice comments. It was our pleasure having you with us. Door County is beautiful in the summer so maybe we'll see you again then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

The room was basically clean but there were cobwebs on the ceiling in the sleeping area. The bathroom was very, very small and smelled old and musty. I have stayed in many Green Bay hotels and this was one of the worst.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We welcome guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity for improvement. Please accept my apologies as it doesn't sound you were thoroughly pleased with your stay. Our goal is to exceed guest expections and I think we fell a little short. I would welcome a phone call to further discus if you have a few moments. I will review your notes with the staff. Our hope is that you will return to our property and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Antioch, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

The staff, particularly Kristen and Becky, seemed to go out of their ways to accommodate our needs. Where will you find a reasonably clean hotel with a fitness center, continental breakfast, newspaper, and FREE internet hook-up for around $50? This is it....only a few miles from Lambeau, Captain's Walk Winery, and Oneida Casino.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Thank you so much for the nice notes on our property; we were glad you chose to stay with us! I'll be sure and thank Becky and Kristin for the outstanding job. Looks like you enjoyed some of the area attractions. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

We were down for the weekend to go out for dinner and then the Blizard of 2010 hit that very evening. Sunday well really did not move much until late in the day.

Kelly at the front desk upon check in to our room called and asked how everything was and if we needed anything. So I thought wow I am impressed, as I can only remember getting a phone call like this when traveling to a special resort down in the Riveria Maya of Mexico.

The staff overall were all so friendly and helpful. Kelly and Becky at the front desk were always attentive and ready to help.

The hotel itself is in good condition and the remodeling from a former brand is definitley a plus.
The hallways are well lighted and bright and clean. The room was good size as we had a king size bed

Bath:

The bathroom has a new tub and shower. This is something I have not seen in awhile on the side where you enter and exit a grab handle, so you do not slip upon exit. This is a very good ideas as sometimes every tub depth is different and you can twist and roll an ankle if your expecting it to be like at home.

Room Overall:
We had a great comfy bed, a couple chairs, desk, dresser, nightstand, TV, iron/board, small fridge. So if youw ant to do a littlle reading or a little researc, work etc, the desk works great.
I must say they need to update mini frdges as they do not keep things cool.

Bedding:

I can honestly say I have stayed in higher priced hotels for a lot more money and the bedding here was far better than those.

Lighting:

Very good throughout the room and wifi also available.


Breakfast:

Mon-Fri 6:00 a.m - 10:00 a.m.

Sat-Sun 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

You can catch up on the mornig events or weather in the dinning room area, while having a continental breakfast. Eggo Waffles or similiar toaster type, Mufins, bagels, 2 cereals (raisin bran and frosted flakes), bagels (raisin and plain), juice (orange and apple), fresh fruit (oranges and apples), instant oatmeal, maple syrup, cream cheese, jelly/jam, milk, and two types of coffee.

Business Needs.

Right next to highway 41 which provides great access for going anywhere around the area. Looking to shop? the mall just down the street

Looking to go out for your dinning pleasure? there are, numerous restaraunts are nearby.

Close to the airport about three or four miles away, as they offer park and stay, check that out if your flying out of Green Bay.

There is a computer / printer setup in the lobby for guest use, lots of tourist information, and an area to sit and chat.

Rewards Program

Join the Trip Rewards program that goes with the chain and also the insider club which is their own bonus program across their various hotels. 6 nights brings you a free night.

Overall I have stayed at one of the other hotels in the chains class and this one is no doubt on the top of my list to return for the money spent.

Snowmaninsnowcountry :O)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 724snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Are you sure you weren't mystery shopping us?! I think you managed every detail of our property - very accurately! I'm so glad you had the extra time to check everything out - sorry about being snowed in! Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for the 1st time.I was impressed with the front desk staff.Very helpful with directions about Green bay.The breakfast was good,a nice touch to have it i nthe hotel.The rooms were clean.I'd recomend it to other friends!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pices333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, December 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - they are always much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and willing to help with anything and everything. The rate was perfect and it was located in the best spot. I would not even think twice about recommending this place to someone!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sau9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope you will visit again soon. Thank you for taking the time to do a review, it is very much appreciated. LIKE us on Facebook and you'll see all the special promotions we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#31 of 41 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay Airport
Extended Stay Airport
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Property: Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travel Lodge
Green Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing