We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed November 27, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for the 1st time.I was impressed with the front desk staff.Very helpful with directions about Green bay.The breakfast was good,a nice touch to have it i nthe hotel.The rooms were clean.I'd recomend it to other friends!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pices333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - they are always much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and willing to help with anything and everything. The rate was perfect and it was located in the best spot. I would not even think twice about recommending this place to someone!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sau9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2010

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope you will visit again soon. Thank you for taking the time to do a review, it is very much appreciated. LIKE us on Facebook and you'll see all the special promotions we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This hotel was a great find. the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Also I always look for someplace with breakfast and a fitness area-this one has it all. As well as all of that it is close to the Lambeau Field and Bay park Square Mall. I will certainly stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2010

We are glad you found us! Always glad to have repeat customers - so hope to see alot of you in the future! Enjoy your holiday time and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Service - typical super-friendly Green Bay folks
Room - average travel motel layout and rooms. Hall and rooms smelled like dank cigarettes, despite it being a non-smoking room. Shower had a couple unrepaired large cracks in the shower walls. Looks like the room just gets a cursory cleaning of the major spots. Gnarly along baseboards and corners where vacuum doesn't get easily.
Location - in the group of similar competing hotels at the end of Oneida and close to the stadium
Best - convenient location, friendly staff
Worst - cleanliness and cigarette smell

Not an outstanding choice, but not the end of the world if you have to stay here for a football game.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We always welcome guest feedback. Please accept my apologies as it doesn't sound you were thoroughly pleased with your stay. Our goal is to exceed guest expections and I think we fell a little short. I would welcome a phone call to further discuss your staff if you have a few moments. I will review your notes with the staff. Our hope is that you will return to our property and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The location is right smack in the middle of a shopping town--the mall, restaurants, other great sites and close by Lambeau Field! The employees are nice and attended to our needs. Rooms are nice and spacious but had no microwaves or refrigerators. All in all, I would recommend it for the price and service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly1111_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all the positive feedback. We look forward to having you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed here during the 2010 airventure in Oshkosh. The hotels in Oshkosh are overbooked and gouge-priced for the event. This hotel keeps its prices reasonable and is about a 50 minute drive on a 4-lane road from Oshkosh. It's easily accesible. It is updated and clean. The staff is friendly. When we checked into our non-smoking room it had a stale smoke odor, and I asked for and was given a new one right away, no questions asked. It was much better. The girl at the desk said they were in the process of going all smokeless and there may be some residual odor for awhile. The continental breakfast had cereal and muffins, juice and coffee. This property appears to be popular with Construction workers and Truckers, probably due to its reasonable rates. The downside of this is it is a bit noisy and there is apparently no soundproofing in the walls at all, it made for noisy sleeping. The carpets in the halls are dirty but the rooms are clean. No elevator, so if you want a second floor room be prepared to carry your luggage up. I also noticed the doors leading outdoors were propped open alot but seemed to be shut at night. Overall, a good deal for the money. Also, good restaurants close.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikenvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post on an online review for our property. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We chose to stay at this hotel because it would be a lot cheaper than staying in Door County. The hotel was great. The hotel has converted to the non-smoking policy of the state. The room we were given was a previously smoking room, and as clean as it was it still had a stench from the years of cigarette smoking. We chose to stay in the room for the 2 nights, now with regret because all of our clothes and luggage reaked of cigarette odor. I went out to buy Oust air freshener, but it only lasts so long. I would definely stay at this hotel again, but only in a non-smoking (prior to the new law) room. The staff was wonderful and I am sure would have accomodated us if we had gone to them right away.
This location is great if you are going on a day trip to Door County.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenusbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

We are very glad you chose to stay with us @ the Travelodge while on your way to Door County. We are great location for that trip - just about an hour from the start of Door County - Sturgeon Bay. We hope to see you again on your next trip! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 42 in Green Bay
226 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#34 of 42 in Green Bay
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travel Lodge
Green Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing