We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Clarkston, MI
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Great hotel, great price. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klgd2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
It was our pleasure having you. Thank you for the nice comments and review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Denise McGinnis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    48
    40
    65
See reviews for
60
81
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

I visited Green Bay for the same reason most tourists do - to see an NFL game at Lambeau Field.

Travelling on a backpacker's budget meant the hotels close to the stadium were a little out of my range but the Travelodge was the right price and offered all the basic amenities.

PROS:

Super-friendly staff, large and comfortable room/bed, clean and tidy, simple but tasty breakfast (cereal/muffins/danish/juice/tea/coffee etc plus free copy of the USA Today newspaper), restaurants close by including 24 hour Denny's (2 min. walk), Subway, Applebee's etc., the nearest bar was at the Ramada Inn (10 min walk).

CONS:

A lack of public transportation near the hotel meant any visit to the stadium/bars/city centre was done by taxi.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and comfortable room
  • Disliked — Location for travellers without a car
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easty-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Thank you for writing a review and the nice comments. Hope to see you for another football game! Go Packers! Denise McGinnis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

I stayed there in 2005 in the whirpool suite and I don't have any complaints. The room for the price was very reasonable it was spacious on the first floor with a fridge. I think this hotel is excellent for the price especially the whirpool suite. The continental breakfast was good too, at least they have something like that to offer. The check-in was very easy (took about 5 minutes with no reservations) and the front desk was very nice. I would be more than willing to stay at this hotel again. One more thing, I really dont think you can expect to much from a hotel priced so cheaply but this hotel well exceeded my expectations.

  • Liked — The hot tub in the room
  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank askmiss1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again soon! Denise McGinnis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Have stayed at the Exel Inn in October 2006 as it was the only place available in Green Bay for the Packer game that we had tickets for. It was so fabulous that we booked again this year. Ok- so the room rate triples on game days, but this is still a great motel. We received an email about 3 days before the booking to welcome us in anticipation of our visit, the staff were really welcoming when we arrived and we got a thank you email once we returned to the UK. The rooms and facilities are more than adequate and very clean. Irons are available in every room which is essential when living out of a suitcase. Restaurants are within walking distance, the shopping mall is about a mile away and Lambeau Field approx 3 miles with game day parking all along the route. My husband & I have stayed in lots of Green Bay hotels in the last 7 years when visiting Lambeau Field and it is getting harder to find somewhere to stay, so please be reassured that if the Exel inn is the only place that can offer you a room you won't be disappointed. Go Packers!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2007

We thought this was going to be better then expected because it was AAA approved. We asked ahead of time for a room with small fridge. When we got there, they had to haul the fridge from a room downstairs up a flight of stairs and my husband had to help them push it up.
When we pulled open the covers, we saw very wrinkled smelly sheets and pillow cases that had stains on them, so we had to call room service to change them. They did appologize and mentioned that this wasn't the first time it happened with one of their housekeepers.
NEVER AGAIN THERE.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gentyoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

This is the first time I felt the need to post a review. I use this site to check on reviews for hotels when traveling and find them very helpful. To bad no one had reviewed this hotel, I would have never stayed there.
I had waited in a line for 30 minuts to check in. Our room was very small and out of date looking. Bathroom was so small that you almost had to step into the tub to open the door. Hallaways were hot and smelly. The "Contental Breakfast" consisted of white or wheat bread, bagels and 2 kinds of muffins, juice and coffee and no place to sit and eat it. The guest laundry and workout area were in the same room! I had paid $79.00 for the one night we stayed, which was 8 times more that what it worth. I will never stay there again at any price! This hotel should be listed as a 1 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in Green Bay
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Property: Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travelodge
Green Bay Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing