We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Recently stayed at Hotel Sierra, in town for a wedding nearby. Hotel was lovely, rooms were great, very spacious, modern and comfortable. We stayed in King studio, very large and large bathroom. Our friends had a double suite, with wetbar and seperate living space. Their bathroom was smaller, nice to have the wet bar, but I actually preferred our larger space- all very nice though.

Great breakfast in AM also. Hotel pub was also very good.
We do not live to far away, so may not have a chance to stay again, but if the need was there, would deffinately stay and recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KETEWISCONSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
I am so pleased to know you loved Hotel Sierra Green Bay! Thank you for the positive compliments regarding the room décor and layout and the pub. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Green Bay area.
In hospitality, Maria Skubal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    242
    86
    44
    14
See reviews for
210
162
33
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

Overall the hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious and modern looking. The complimentary breakfast was excellent! Made to order omeletts, eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, fried potatoes, cereal, pastries, toast, fruit, great selections and very tasty too! The Pub had very friendly bartenders. The only complaints I have are, the internet service is poor, not sure if it was because of the location of our room(501) or if it is normal for the internet to be that slow, but most of the time I could not connect then when I did it was just like dial up, very slow. The hotel is downtown, so there is noise from the street and our room was right next to an exit door that woke me up in the night. The beds are firm but comfortable. It was a pretty nice stay. We were only in town for one night and it served it's purpose!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Sierra. I do apologize that the internet speed was not up to par. I will definitely look into the issue with the speed and make sure the problem is addressed. However, it is great to know you enjoyed the breakfast and the bartenders in the pub. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope see you the next time you are in Green Bay!
In hospitality, Maria Skubal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

This is a below average hotel compared to other options out there. The hotel is old and has a strange odor to it. It really needs to be renovated significantly - some renovations appear to be done recently but these look more cosmetic than anything. The breakfast was below average - not much for healthy choices - no oatmeal, bran flakes, etc. The elevators were painfully slow. The staff was ok - not as courteous as what they could be. Overall this hotel wasn't terrible but it certainly wasn't great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dregish_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hotel Sierra. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback we receive. I do apologize that we did not have more healthy choices available for breakfast during your stay. I have reviewed this with our staff and the importance of making certain these items are available as we do offer egg whites, egg beaters, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola cereal, and wheat breads as our healthy choice options. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
In hospitality, Maria Skubal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel only a couple of times but each time it was a different name. First as an Embassy Suites back in the late 80's, then when it was the Regency and now as Sierra. I was optimistic to the new name but it could have been better. It's the little things that make a good hotel GREAT. I am a business traveler staying over 150 nights/yr in hotels and I have one word to describe the Hotel Sierra in Green Bay - LAZY! . Take for example the morning newspaper, they have hundreds at the front desk BUT - they don't deliver them to your room. Next let's talk breakfast. They advertise a "cooked to order" breakfast however it consists of a warm buffet (not hot, more luke warm), again, LAZY. Although on my last day I did happen to see the cook make eggs for the breakfast ticket taker employee!!!! Unbelievable. I did order room service during my stay and the food was good however I was caught off guard when everything came in a bag with pastic silverware, containers, etc. I always thought that room service could be served on real plates with real silverware! LAZY! Luckily the hotel is incredibly clean and staff was always working to clean from top to bottom.

This hotel seems to have their priorities a little mixed up. They recently completed a major renovation which looks great, but they spent the money in all the wrong places, tearing out the second vanity to add a closet with curtains as the doors, granite countertops in the kitchen area with really trendy and uncomfortable stools but no desk area/table for business travelers. Flat screen tvs are nice but they are akwardly hung on the wall with nothing below/around it. Beds were better than most but the pillows were terrible. They updated the atrium area demolishing the Spanish themed courtyard and replacing it with a bunch of fake palm trees and curvy booths, not an upgrade at all.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback in regard to your recent stay with Hotel Sierra Green Bay. It is through communication from guests such as yourself that we are made aware of areas that we may have been falling short of our guest’s expectations and our high standards. First, my apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. I do want to inform you that we offer the cooked to order breakfast every day of the week however, on busier days, for our guests convenience, we run a buffet as well as it can be very congested if this was not done. This gives our guests that are short on time the opportunity and convenience of a full breakfast. Additionally, we have addressed the temperature concerns and staffing issues as well. We are also looking at alternative ways for our room service deliveries as this does not fit the Hotel Sierra standards and menu options. We also want to inform you that we currently have suites that have a work desk and ergonomic chair and we are in the process of ordering more work desks and ergonomic chairs as this certainly does compliment and complete our suites. Please don't hesitate to request this on your next visit with us. Again, thank you for posting your comments as we are always looking for ways we can improve.
In hospitality, Maria Skubal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Sierra for 2 nights in February. We had a room in the middle of the 3rd floor on the north side of the building. The room was directly above the pub/lounge. The bedroom widow was directly above the kitchen ventilation outlet. The vent sounded like a jet engine. It was quite loud in the bed room. I called the front desk to ask about moving but there were no other rooms available. They said the vent would be shut down at 2:00 AM when the kitchen closed which it did. It was also turned back on at 5:00 AM, I guess for the morning breakfast. The hotel is OK except for this. Stay away from the lower floors on the north side above the pub! In fact, stay away from the north side entirely. The staff was friendly and the room was more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seabass1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hotel Sierra. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the issue with the noise and that we did not have another room to move you to. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.
In hospitality, Maria Skubal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

We recently stayed at the Hotel Sierra on a whim.
The positives:
1. We asked to see a room before we booked and the front desk graciously showed us one.
2. We received 2 drink coupons for the pub for both my husband and myself.
3. They have a hot breakfast each morning with the choice of french toast, pancakes or eggs (except the set-up is strange and our food was lukewarm by the time we sat down.
4. The 2 room suite is large.

Negatives:
1. The bathroom is very small. You can barely fit one person in there, much less two if you are getting ready in the morning.
2. The front desk said they recently had a 7.5 million dollar renovation, but our room was already in disrepair. The walls were all marked up, the door was marked up, the tables were scratched and looked as if they had come from a resale shop. They brag about having flat screen tv's which is great, except if you are going to renovate, put one in the bedroom as well.
3. We were told we were getting a room with the view of the river, when I opened the curtain, I saw the roof of the building next door and a sliver of the river if I craned my neck. Not much of a selling point.
4. The front sitting room is odd, one whole wall is completely bare. My suggestion, put a table or desk there.

Overall, I don't think I would stay here again. It was just okay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taymad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review, December 2, 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Sierra. We have reviewed your comments, both good and bad, with the staff. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and services offered to you and your family. We are proud of our recent renovation and I’m excited to let you know we have added a work desk and chair to some of our suites as we agree this complements the sitting area. Having the flat panel television in the front sitting area seemed to be the more desirable place. However, we are looking at adding a flat panel television in the bedroom area. Thank you for your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve your experience. In hospitality, Maria Skubal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Germain, Wi.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

have stayed here before when it was an embassy suites....property is well taken care of and a very good value.....great breakfast......any staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.....would stay here again......

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
I'm pleased to hear you had a nice stay at Hotel Sierra. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your nice comments. We are always happy to hear you would stay here again and forward to seeing you soon!
In hospitality,
Maria Skubal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#11 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Address: 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all hotels in the area, Hyatt Regency Green Bay, is the only one to claim the KI Convention Center as its adjoining neighbor. Experience comfortable luxury and Midwest hospitality in Wisconsin's oldest city, home of the Packers' history-rich Lambeau Field. A Suite, Restful Retreat for the Long Haul Traveler. We get the balancing act required for taxing travel and that's why we strive to inspire real life routine while treating you to unexpected touches of luxury. It's this and our unrivaled service that set us apart in a hundred little ways to allow you to live your best life while on the road. Hyatt Regency Green Bay, helps tackle the modern mix of chaos and never-ending expectations on the road via intuitive, value-add amenities, intelligent design and no-is-never-an-answer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing