We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Green Bay(Green Bay)
$95
$89
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Green Bay(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
450
305
103
59
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
305
103
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerwet barsteam roomthe living room areatwo room suiteomelet stationrooms are spaciousbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelhot tubtwo queen bedstitle townenjoyed my stayfridge and microwavea wonderful stayflat screengreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 936 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We purchased the "Summer of Fun Family Get Away" that included tickets to Bay Beach and a near by aquatic park. There was also a free pizza (very tasty), soda and coupon a free wine/beer. An unexpected bonus. Bay Beach was a blast for our unsophisticated / unjaded kids. The aquatic park was a very pleasant surprise. We would have never thought to go there, had there not been free tickets. It was an excellently designed park. Perfect for the little ones as well as older kids. I could go on about the park, but this review is about the hotel. I add my comments about the park, because I think it reflects well on the hotel choosing to add it to their family pack.

Some people are whining about the "decor". While it may not be to their individual tastes, it's perfectly fine. I'd be much more concerned about the decor if I was going to live there for years, not stay for several days! I'd much rather focus on service and cleanliness. Both of which were superb!

The staff was outstanding. The morning breakfast wonderful (sure beats day-old donuts and stale coffee at some of the other places I've stayed). Previous reviews mentioned the cranky egg chef. I personally found the gentleman overworked, but handling everything commendably.

If I HAD to have one complaint, it was that there was a convention going on and it was a bit noisy late into the evening, as the rooms all overlook a common atrium. My daughter had a hard time getting to sleep because of the noise. It would be best if the atrium became a "quite zone" after, say, 10 or 11PM. There is an excellent full-sized bar in the hotel that everyone could congregate in instead.

The hotel pool was wonderful. It even had a kids play area. Another unexpected plus.

I am hoping this hotel will offer this package every year as it will surely be an annual event for us. My kids can't stop talking about the fun they had.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAAMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! What wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to know you and your family enjoyed our hotel and our family getaway package! We are glad to know the service and amenities exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We truly value the opinion of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Hotel Sierra!
Yours in hospitality,
Maria Skubal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This hotel was recently renovated, and you can tell costs were cut at every possible turn. It is "updated" but already showing signs of wear - the dark wood, cheap, tables are nicked and the plywood is showing through. This was an old Embassy Suites - the kind that is 7 or 8 floors with the big open center - these hotels are NOT quiet - in fact, they are LOUD - one child talking loudly in the lobby can be heard in every room. We even asked for a "quiet" room, and I could tell it was probably more quiet than most, as it was in the corner, furthest away from the echo chamber, but it was still not quiet.

Also, there appeared to have been a workman or someone in our tub after the room had been cleaned - there was tracked in dirt in the tub in large quantities.

The wireless Internet never did work. When we called the front desk to ask for help in this area, they gave us the 1-800 number for Time Warner Cable, their Internet provider. Of course, after waiting for a long time on hold, when you get a human, they don't know what to tell you to do in a hotel room - the equipment isn't in the room for you to even turn off/on, etc. So, basically, we were not able to use the wireless Internet and can't really tell you if it worked at all.

The breakfast was very good, but slow - expect a long line. And, the hotel was not full.

The elevators are some of the SLOWEST elevators in the world, servicing 8 floors. They are hydraulic elevators instead of chain-driven elevators. These sorts of elevators are really only recommended for four floors and less. We waited for 20 minutes to get an elevator down from the 5th floor to check-out. No kidding. 20 minutes. When an elevator would come by, it would be full of other people checking out, and the hotel was NOT at capacity while we were there. They are ridiculously slow and you know they aren't ever going to rip them out and fix the problem, so this will always be an issue here.

At check-out - prime check out time - there was one person at the desk. A manager wandered by with a tie on and a walkie-talkie, surveyed the line, and kept on walking. I guess it wasn't his job to check people out. The woman at the desk was very courteous, but she was the only one there.

This hotel is just not what it wants to appear to be. Sadly, after reading other reviews on TripAdvisor, I'm not sure there is a completely nice alternative in Green Bay. Maybe it's a business opportunity for someone - open a hotel that gives a darn on service and follows through with amenities in Green Bay, and the people will come.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aecintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Hotel Sierra. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback we can get. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with regards to the noise and want to assure you this is not a common concern. Packer Family night is a very big event, which brings in many families to the Green Bay area hotels. This may have contributed to the more than normal noise concern and congestion of the elevators. In reference to the wireless we have addressed this with Time Warner and can assure you this has been corrected. In regards to the Manager with the walkie-talkie, I do apologize for the misunderstanding however, this person may or may not have been a Manager. It's possible this may have been a staff member with another department, possibly someone that assist in booking conventions, wedding or social events in our KI Convention Center. We take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all unresolved issues such as this concern. Again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Maria Skubal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Sierra for one night in the middle of the week during what appeared to be a regional or state junior high school wrestling tournament. Lots of kids and families running about. The reception staff was friendly and helpful in offering directions to area attractions and information. We found the elevators to be very slow, but once we found our way to our suite on the 7th floor we were impressed by the cleanliness of the space. As another reviewer mentioned this is a former Embassy Suites room done up in a recent re-model. The bathroom is small but has all the required facilities. Our room faced the river and we found it to be very quiet. Street noise was minimal.

The location is convenient to anything you would need in downtown Green Bay. We walked across the bridge to the Farmer's Market on Broadway, then had dinner at the nearby Titletown Brewing Company. We returned to our suite and soon fell asleep in the comfortable bed with ample pillows.

The breakfast buffet the following morning featured a selection of fruit, yogurt, bakery items and cereal. The short-order cook was extremely friendly and quick while offering eggs, omelets, pancakes and French toast.

Check-out was very quick and easy as we had taken advantage of an internet-only prepaid rate.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flugschein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

This hotel offers a great room for familes. Beds are extremely comfortable. Hot breakfast included, along with free drink coupons. Location is excellent. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool, which had complimentary "floaties" and other water toys. Great touch!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Stayed here before the renovation quite a few times, but am NOT impressed by it. at ALL.
WHY? ...If you LOVED that Italian restaurant when it was Regency, well...it's GONE.....& replaced by a sports bar. Also, the bathrooms are STILL the same......SMALL...with OUT-DATED FIXTURES, or fan in the bathroom. And if you needed the mirror & sink area in by the beds, well...that TOO is gone......& there's now a hanging closet there instead...WHY?????????? This hotel is also NOISEY...as you will have a VERY hard time sleeping if you stay here once the weather is nice...as motorcycles & noisey cars buzz up & down the busy main street, & you'll be woken up many times, at all hours of the night!!!!!! If you DO stay here, REQUEST a room that faces the back---it's SO quiet then! If you thought you could do shopping in the mall attached by the skywalk they had in the past? ...LOL...that's gone TOO!
Well..here's the GOOD.....The cool glass-bubble elevators ALL FINALLY WORKED!!!!!!! The pool is nice, as is the decor of the hotel. Their breakfast is AWESOME, as is the cool bar in the room. Beds were comfy, & the rooms were clean. It's nice having the bar with extra bed & tv divided, so you can shut the door to get quietness.
So...the choice is yours..I let you know the GOOD & BAD. ME? I'll stay elsewhere & save money besides!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batmans7girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSGreenBayGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hotel Sierra Green Bay. We apologize for your negative experience, but we're delighted to hear your great comments in regards to our beds, pool area, breakfast, and the cleanliness of our suites. The Italian restaurant that was in the Hotel did not renew their lease, therefore we brought back by popular request our famous BBQ items and continue to make changes to the menu to accommodate a variety of requests. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the new changes and design of our newly remodeled suites. In regards to the mall, the city is re-developing the downtown area with plans to demolish the mall, but we are very excited about the many specialty shops and restaurants in the downtown area for a little change up of the average mall experience. Thank you again for your feedback as it is vital to our success.
Sincerely,
Maria Skubal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews