We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was there last week for 3 nights. I had a 2 queen bed room. They originally put right next to the elevator and I asked to be moved and that was taken care of quickly. The thermostat did not really work but the room stayed cool all night. Minor issue was the sink plug never was open so you had to manually open it up to drain. Small pillows and a soft bed. Nice seating room in the front with Micro and fridge. Nice flat screen TV's. Slow elevators though. Buffet was complete and a nice pool and bar too. Yes I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceskydup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    249
    88
    44
    14
See reviews for
215
162
33
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to attend a medical conference. Our initial reception at check-in was less than stellar. We were only offered a downgrade despite being a Hyatt Gold Passport Member while our many of our colleagues in line with us were upgraded which left us a bit bewildered. We were told that they were full for a medical conference. Yes, we knew that since we were also attending the conference and we booked our room well in advance. Eventually with some effort, we were given a room close to what we originally booked but with two queen beds instead of a king. They said it was business class so it might have even been an upgrade. Hard to know. They didn't say. That said, the hotel is quite nice. The room is clean and comfortable. We LOVE the fact that they have liquid soap and lotion both by the sink and in the shower and a complimentary toothpaste since we forgot to pack any. We LOVE the hand sanitizer wipes left by the remotes for the tv. The beds were very comfortable. The comfort food in the bar was quite good and reasonably priced. The waitress we got needs a little more training as she seemed distracted and unsure of the menu items but she tried and had a nice personality. You do need to pay $5 for parking every day and the lot was always close to full. While many of our colleagues were offered free breakfast, we were not. Our cost was $10 a person so we just grabbed some granola bars and coffee at their Starbucks in the morning. While $10 a person for a breakfast buffet is reasonable in our book, we new it would make our colleagues feel bad to see us get charged when they weren't and felt the whole thing would be awkward so we chose not to go to breakfast with them. So, it was a mixed bag but the most important thing to us in the end was having clean and comfortable accommodations. And that is why we gave it four stars.

Room Tip: I imagine all of the rooms are good. But, can't really give you advice as we were not great advo...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is obvious that they hotel recycles and is environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I ended up staying here because the Hilton was booked. I'm glad, because this is my new favorite hotel in Green Bay! I had so much space in my room I didn't know what to do with it. :) The bathroom was NYC small, but clean. Also, you will need to pay $5 for parking everyday.

I had pancakes for breakfast the next morning. They were OK. I would like to see the option of a waffle. The price for room service wasn't too bad.

I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in GB!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miltowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had the privilege of staying at the Hyatt on Main in Green Bay this past weekend. We were looking for a small stay to relieve us from the cold winter blues. I have not stayed in this hotel since it was the Embassy Suites. It has greatly improved since then. The updates have truly made this hotel more elegant. The rooms have beautiful furnishings and small touches that are completely unexpected. We stayed in an Executive Double Suite which had 2 queen beds and bath in one room; and a U shaped sofa which turned into a bed, 10 person dining room table, flat screen t.v. and an island with a wetbar in another room. The suite was large enough to hold 2 adults and 4 kids comfortably. We liked that all of the rooms looked down over the atrium. I have read reviews about this making the rooms loud; however we were in bed and sleeping by 9:00p.m. with no problems. The facilities at this hotel are wonderful. The breakfast was $10.00 per adult and kids under 12 were free. So for the 6 of us; our total bill for breakfast was $20.00. The food choices were good and the made to order omlete station was delicious. For $20.00 we could not go to any other restaurat and order the selection we had here at the Hyatt. The pool was quite large and set to a brisk 74 degrees. The hot tub was very hot; just the way I prefer it. I also enjoyed that this hotel had a sauna and a steam room. The highlight of this hotel is it's employees. Everyone from the front desk clerks to the housekeeping constantly had a smile on their faces. You can tell that they enjoy their work and value their customers. I will be recommending this hotel to all of my clients.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gofoxgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

There are not many great option in Green Bay and I think this is as good as it gets. The AAA rate often includes a decent breakfast buffet. Most if not all rooms are suites. It is difficult to find a suite with 2 double or queen beds, let alone one with a fridge and microwave. Very practical for this family of 4. I am Hyatt diamond. Even with my suite upgrade, it is rare to find this functional set up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here only one night on a business trip to Green Bay. The hotel is modern and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The standard rooms are suites with a full living room/kitchenette and the bed was very comfortable. The location is easy to find in downtown and is close to several restaurants. From the outside, this seemed like one of the nicer hotels in Green Bay, and staying there definitely confirmed it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dustinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

At a discounted rate of $126.00 per night. you would thing that you are a getting a quiet, clean and functional room. Being over 6'ft. tall you notice other things that the short staff people can't see or reach, like years of dust and other things left from people staying before you. The bed for being a king size was very short in length. The toilet is very low and small for this room and the shower that does not drain for over an hour is very disappointing. Also the heating system is very loud; I would definitely bring along a set of ear plugs. I did mention this to the staff, but like anything else, they just want to work their 8 hours and leave and let the next guest worry about the same issues that never get taken care of. When I was looking at a place to stay the pictures looked good, until you are their close up and can see the difference. I would place the cost of this hotel per night should have been $69.00 for a one night stay not $126.00 base on the quality of other hotel places I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and your own toilet plunger your going to need it here at the Hatt in Green Bay, WI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Address: 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all hotels in the area, Hyatt Regency Green Bay, is the only one to claim the KI Convention Center as its adjoining neighbor. Experience comfortable luxury and Midwest hospitality in Wisconsin's oldest city, home of the Packers' history-rich Lambeau Field. A Suite, Restful Retreat for the Long Haul Traveler. We get the balancing act required for taxing travel and that's why we strive to inspire real life routine while treating you to unexpected touches of luxury. It's this and our unrivaled service that set us apart in a hundred little ways to allow you to live your best life while on the road. Hyatt Regency Green Bay, helps tackle the modern mix of chaos and never-ending expectations on the road via intuitive, value-add amenities, intelligent design and no-is-never-an-answer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing