We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were extremely impressed overall with the hotel.
The lobby and common area was beautiful and always kept up. Check in was quick and the front desk person, Bridgette, was very pleasant. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette area was so convenient and had everything you could need, nice size fridge, microwave, sink. It was nice to not have to use the bathroom sink for everything. Location was nice and close enough to everything. The breakfast was amazing! Everything you could want, plus an omelet station. We didn't get a chance to use the workout room but I've never seen a hotel fitness room so nice! Plenty of new cardio machines, plus weight machines and free weights and so clean!
The only problem we had was that the pool area was so cold. We have three young children and the sprinkler area seemed like the perfect thing for them but it was so cold they were shivering in about 15 minutes. They had so much fun while they were in there but it was just too cold. My older son spent more time in the pool and it seemed a little better but still a little chilly.
Besides the pool area, this hotel exceeded my expectations! I wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uppermichiganK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    242
    86
    44
    14
See reviews for
210
162
33
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a king room and it was very clean. The service was great and breakfast was delicious! It was also close to Meyer Theatre and great downtown restaurants. Definitely,"a diamond in the rough" in Green Bay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

First, yes, my husband and I stayed here for a Packer game, so you can expect some "hiccups" but then again, how many times has this hotel dealt with a full house due to a game? I mean, you should really have your act together by now.

We arrived at 4 pm and our room was not even ready. At 4 pm. Really? Some big event the night before. Okay, fine, we took the complimentary drink tickets and sat at the bar for 30 min. or so. Not a big deal.

Our room ended up being a corner room, which was really large - but no windows. Its really odd to be in a hotel room without windows. Be sure you don't get that room. But then again, it was on the end, so it was relatively quiet from the boisterous football crowd.

Our breakfast the next morning never showed up. I called and they are like "oh, yeah, it will be right up." And it was up in a jiffy - but they forgot half of our order. So another 20 min. later, the rest arrived.

We head out to the game, come back late that night and...our room was never made up. I called the front desk and asked "Is there a reason why our room wasn't made up?" "Did you have the sign on the door?" "No, I didn't." No real apologies b/c I bet they think I DID have the sign on the door and I was lying. (I honestly didn't) So they send an unhappy housekeeping staff up with towels etc that we desperately needed.

As you see, a comedy of errors that clouded our stay at this hotel. I will not be back again. Too many other choices to spend nearly $700 on for two nights.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms as they have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sybilsinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in a King room and it was outstanding. Very big, clean and new. We also ate breakfast and it was top notch, great room, great service and location was right by everything. We will be back in the spring with our bikes. Thank Hyatt

Room Tip: Stay there, and bring your bike and ride the trail. Great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackgravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kronenwetter WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the view of the atrium. My son loved the glass elevators and large pool area. Love the bedding!!!! All employes were exceptional. Would stay again when in the Green Bay Area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBoulderJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice place to stay the wife and I were looking for some place to go for the New Year the Radisson at Oneida was out of the question for $325 at night talk about taking advantage of the holiday. We were very happy with our discussion to stay at Hyatt on Main very up scale and reasonably priced $89 a night. We had gotten the custom king which was 2 rooms a sitting room with a wet bar and large screen TV and a master bedroom with a very comfy king size bed large screen TV. I had requested a high floor with a nice view but being in downtown Green bay not much to look at but did get the high floor. The hotel was in a good location and easy to get around. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.
Someday I will take down the name of the people at the front desk they were very helpful and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. All of the room surround the atrium I imagine this good get some what loud at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jm3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt on Main for business and throughly enjoyed my stay. You'll enjoy a ride to your room via one of the glass elevators overlooking the atrium. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable. Make sure you stop by the sports bar for a local microbrew and a bite to eat. Try the turkey meatball sandwich, it's great. After a good nights rest, be sure to start your day off with a made to order omelette from the breakfast bar. I'll definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in Green Bay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#11 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Address: 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all hotels in the area, Hyatt Regency Green Bay, is the only one to claim the KI Convention Center as its adjoining neighbor. Experience comfortable luxury and Midwest hospitality in Wisconsin's oldest city, home of the Packers' history-rich Lambeau Field. A Suite, Restful Retreat for the Long Haul Traveler. We get the balancing act required for taxing travel and that's why we strive to inspire real life routine while treating you to unexpected touches of luxury. It's this and our unrivaled service that set us apart in a hundred little ways to allow you to live your best life while on the road. Hyatt Regency Green Bay, helps tackle the modern mix of chaos and never-ending expectations on the road via intuitive, value-add amenities, intelligent design and no-is-never-an-answer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing