We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8 floors means great view over city & river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“8 floors means great view over city & river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Such a surprise to find this nice Hyatt in the relatively small northern town of Green Bay, WI. Though next to the city's convention center and on a city street, it is still quiet, spacious and clean. I liked the privacy of the room being slightly separated from a sitting area with a large couch, desk, and tv.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SVLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    249
    88
    44
    15
See reviews for
216
162
33
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

A family member had saved rooms at this hotel for their wedding taking place at Lambeau Field. Everyone was excited because we weren’t required to book two nights since the Packers were out of town and they had a shuttle so no one had to drive. This quickly turned into a hotel nightmare. Not only did the bride and groom have horrible customer service with the hotel, but they were quoting higher and lower rates to people calling about the rooms. Upon check in the hotel had set aside an entire floor for the wedding bookings. When I checked into my room, I was initially happy to see the separate sitting area and bedroom area, however that fatted pretty quickly when I saw the room had not been cleaned. There was a trail of what looked like food or sock lint from the front room to the back room, no towels except for one discarded into the tub and one of the beds was stripped with the blankets etc. on the floor. When I called the front desk they were like, oh…well I’ll call and see if I can get housekeeping up there. Good thing I knew other people there so I had a place to hang out until housekeeping came and cleaned the room. After calling back to the front desk they did offer to provide me with a different room but it would have been on a different floor then the rest of my family. That first night we also went to Pub333 which is the hotel bar/restaurant. There was one gentleman behind the bar who was nice enough in the beginning but once we started asking questions about the drink prices he soon changed his service. Next thing you know there are 3 people behind the bar and our entire side of the bar had empty glasses. The workers continued to talk and do other things never paying attention to us again. We finally took the hint and left.
I did receive a call from the manager the next day to see how my room was and the cleaning lady did insist on coming in to make my bed and straighten up for me even though I hadn’t used anything yet. Upon check out I was also issues a 14% credit to my bill. However the staff at Pub 333 was still rude the next night and I wouldn’t recommend going into the hotel bar/restaurant to anyone. Aside from the astronomical prices and minimum return, the workers are some of the rudest people I’ve ever encountered. Too bad because the room was nice when it was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leelee53219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This rule applies for basically any hotel during football season. Price was pretty high for being a good distance from the stadium. The location does have some advantages though. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel that does picks up for the QB Sneak route on game day. Getting in and out of the hotel is a bit easier as well when you're further from the stadium.

In regards to the rooms, we had a 2 bed suite with separate living room. The living room area can get noisy as the main door is not very insulated. The hotel design has all the rooms on the outsides with a big open area for the middle on each level. This allows all lobby noise to come up to every room.

The stay was pleasant though. Good space for the room. Flat Screen TVs, Small kitchen area. No closet in the room area, which was a little bit odd. Just a cut out area with a curtain.

Overall, this place is not bad. Good for Business travel as it seems there is a conference center connected to it as well. Family's may be good due to the space. Decor is semi-modern. Would be a decent hotel if the price were lower.

This is just my personal scale so you know where I'm coming from.

1 - Never Again, Avoid at all costs
2 - Poor experience. Look for alternatives
3 - Decent. Has pros and cons.
4 - Good. Would Recommend.
5 - Incredible - Makes me want to come back and do it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had an event at Shopko Hall, and this hotel was very accommodating. We pre-paid and booked through Expedia and got an amazing rate. The hotel is very impressive looking. Our room had a small living room with an adjoining wet bar. We booked a room with two queen beds. The linens were top notch and the comfort level was great. Flat screen TVs in living area and bedroom. We would definitely book again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night before Green Bay Packers game. We did have to pay almost $400 for the night, so that skews this review a little. Overall was a good stay for one night, but had some negatives.
Location - was good. Right next to shuttle stop that takes you to Lambeau Field, so that was convenient.
Room - very spacious and clean. But does show some signs of age (ie peeling paint). No actual closet (just had a curtain rod with curtain hanging in front of an open space). Didn't bother me for one night, but seemed a little strange. Bed was not comfortable, mattress sags in middle, I woke up with low back pain the next morning
Service at check in was good. Very friendly front desk staff
Overall decor of hotel was okay. All rooms surround a central atrium, so a little noisy.

Overall definitely not worth $400, although I understand that prices were higher than normal due to football game. Was good for what we needed before football game. Again, okay stay for one night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night while visiting the Shrine of Our Lady of Good Help in New Franken, WI. I had a King Suite on the top floor for a really good price of $70.00 with a AAA membership. This price is insanely cheap for a hotel of this caliber. I would stay here again for sure.

Pros:
-This hotel has a pool and whirlpool. The temperature in the pool was perfect;
-Very nice workout room with cardio equipment, free weights, mats, toning machines, and more;
-The King Suite was very comfortable and was a home away from home - nice door that separates the bedroom from the bathroom and living room/kitchen;
-Very good breakfast with plenty of selection of hot and cold items;
-Nice Staff;
-Also has a restaurant and small store;
-My room had a TV in bedroom and TV in living room;
-So much good stuff in this hotel - a lot of attention paid to details;

Cons:
-I couldn't figure out their AC/heat system - doesn't let you set the temperature exactly to your own room but averages it out with other guests or something like that, but temperature wasn't bad;
-There were a couple of burned out light bulbs in my room that hadn't been replaced;
-The hallways are open and overlook the atrium on the first floor with only a rail to keep one from falling - from the 8th floor this spooked me out;

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from street and parking lot - it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiet_Night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love this hotel! Rooms are spacious and comfortable and you can not beat the price.
We have stayed here many times during bike trips. Resturants and bars within walking distance. Bar and grill in the hotel is also nice. Bartenders are friendly and always greet us when we come in. Good food and nice breakfast.
Shuttle service with cheerful drivers. #1 pick for our stay in Titletown!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Address: 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all hotels in the area, Hyatt Regency Green Bay, is the only one to claim the KI Convention Center as its adjoining neighbor. Experience comfortable luxury and Midwest hospitality in Wisconsin's oldest city, home of the Packers' history-rich Lambeau Field. A Suite, Restful Retreat for the Long Haul Traveler. We get the balancing act required for taxing travel and that's why we strive to inspire real life routine while treating you to unexpected touches of luxury. It's this and our unrivaled service that set us apart in a hundred little ways to allow you to live your best life while on the road. Hyatt Regency Green Bay, helps tackle the modern mix of chaos and never-ending expectations on the road via intuitive, value-add amenities, intelligent design and no-is-never-an-answer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing