We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty standard place and OK rates”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Pretty standard place and OK rates”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding on new years eve and it was pretty decent. The rooms are pretty basic, but could use a facelift. The rooms haven't been renovated in a while and it shows, but they have been kept up fairly well. The place is clean and it is what it is. The staff was very friendly and helpful, nothing but good things to say about the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ee978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
ee978,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope you had a great time at the wedding you attended! Hope to see you on your next trip to Green Bay!

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    70
    25
    9
    13
See reviews for
101
41
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have never had a bad stay here. I always stay when in town. I must say this last stay topped it . I had a car accident while out for dinner. My car was totaled. Taxi brought us back. I told the front desk what happened and they gave me a later checkout (which I know is hard on the staff with arrivals) because the rental car was picking me up. They gave us a ride to the gas station to get baby aspirin which was needed for medical reasons. The next day my rental car was 90 min late and the desk clerk was trying to call them as well as myself. I believe his name was Seth? Sorry, I forget the name. But he was super nice and very helpful.
Stay here if you are in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Mary K,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing such a positive review of our property. I am sorry to hear about the issues with your car etc, but very happy to hear that our staff accommodated your needs. We look forward to you staying in the future!

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We never did stay at the hotel. We were scheduled to be there on Friday night. We had a 5 hour drive from eastern Wisconsin to get there. As we started out, there was a HUGE ice/snow/blizzard heading north through Wisconsin. Our daughter in Marshfield called to tell us "don't come!" It's awful driving here! So we turned around - and didn't get to attend that daughter's collge graduation! :(. We had NOT cancelled the room in the time frame that was given, because we honestly expected to be there. The management at the Comfort Suites arranged for us to get all of our money back for the stay. AWESOME!!!! Thank you and I will choose Comfort Suites again next time we need to stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Wanita c,

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to attend your daughters college graduation. Thank you for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know how you were taken care of at our property! We hope you stay with us on your next trip to the Green Bay area.

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I attended the Gruber/Williquette wedding Saturday night and cannot say enough about the how wonderful the staff was. The young lady running the show, I believe her name was Evon was over the top professional and making sure everyone was happy. The servers and bartenders were very polite as well. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Mary j,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our property. It is great to hear our staff helped make the wedding a great experience. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Green Bay!

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while my husband had a knee replacement at St. Mary's hospital. The accommodations were very nice and the breakfast buffet was above average. The hotel is literally 3 minutes to St. Mary's hospital visitor's parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
BillieBob,

I am sorry to hear about your husbands knee replacement, I hope he is doing well!!!! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Chef made to order omelets during the week. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Green Bay (under other circumstances of course!).

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

For at least the past 6 years various members of my family have stayed at the Comfort Suites on Bond Street in Green Bay whenever we have been in town for family gatherings. Thanksgiving 2013 my adult son and husband stayed at the Comfort Suites and had a very good experience. The facililty is clean and well managed, the breakfast on Thanksgiving included omelets, and there is a restaurant and bar on the adjoining property. This will continue to be our hotel of choice when visiting Green Bay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Mary H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property for the TripAdvisor community! It is great to hear that the recent stay was a great experience and we are happy we could play a part in your family Thanksgiving! We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to Green Bay!

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had decided to stay at the CSGB for a park and fly after a good experience a few years ago. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a whirlpool suite upon check-in, primarily due to the pool area being under maintenance. We also received 4 drink coupons to 1951 where we also had a really good dinner. Our room was very nice, the tub worked well and even had a TV in the wall next to it. The bed and linen's were comfortable, the room had good amenities and the bathroom was clean and functional. I would expect that due to low use that morning they had a cab bring us to the airport and it was on-time. Our return was not as good, we called at baggage claim after we had collected our bags as instructed, and were told 10-15 minutes for the shuttle. 35 minutes later, the shuttle showed up. It's a good 15 minutes to the property, and there are closer options. The driver did not assist or offer bags on either end and had the heat cranked up so much it was stifling in the van. He was pleasant enough, but the service was poor.

Overall, I think we would consider this property if we were going to GB but I don't think we would use it for the park and fly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
garpts,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback about our hotel amenities. I am happy you enjoyed your upgrade to a whirlpool suite! Your constructive feedback allows us to continue to work on our free airport service for all future guests.

Thanks Again!
Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
801 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1951 Bond St, Green Bay, WI 54303-4627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites is connected to the Rock Garden Conference Center which is conveniently located minutes from Austin Straubel International Airport, downtown Green Bay, Lambeau Field, Oneida Bingo and Casino, the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay, the KI Convention Center, NWTC and Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.The Comfort Suites is a Full-Service Property offering an on premise restaurant 1951 West, complimentary deluxe Savory Starts Continental Breakfast, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet, free airport transportation, fitness center, indoor pool including SPLASH water attraction and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Green Bay
Comfort Suites Green Bay
Green Bay Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing