We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast and cool pool !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and cool pool !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rooms were nice,clean, and were nicely updated, staff was friendly and available,pool was great for the kids,not so much for adults, breakfast was unbelievable,they had a chef make your omelets to your liking,parking was plentiful,but next to construction,lambeau field was close bye,alot to like for the price !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
28
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This motel was a great place to stay in Green Bay. It was close to Lambeau Field and lots of restaurants and shopping. It was quiet and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No problem with our room, I bet they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallyA1C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHER
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

On a recent stat at Comfort Inn in Green Bay, WI we were offered one of the new rooms with the upgraded bathrooms. The room itself appeared pretty standard. But the new bathroom was very impressive to look at. The huge multi-head shower, beautiful tiles, subdued romantic lighting all seemed very nice. However, we feel that the whole thing was the biggest waste of money on very unnecessary appointments. Finally got the courage to try the high-tech water-temp control with the pretty lights. Tried the assortment of shower heads and found that I had so much water in my face from all directions that I had to resort to the normal overhead spray so that I could see what I wax doing to get my hair washed. And who ever needs a waterproof TV and remote control in the shower? You are not in there for an extended stay, just to get a shower and go relax a little. And TV built into the mirror? Get your business done and go sit down. Also, there was barely any place to hang wet towels and wash clothes. Only one small rack that could hold three items. the vanity was reduced to just a few inches of counter space around the sink, leaving very little space to sit toiletries and make-up case. The soft lighting was very nice, but did not do much for putting on make-up. Furthermore, I.can't imagine the nightmare this must create for the housekeeping staff to clean this huge tiled shower. We felt that this must have been extremely costly to install. . A really big waste of money when so many other areas of this hotel need attention.. Example: the broken down love seat with the board sticking out! Something about the large banquet room off the bar area was very smelly. It really hit you in the face as you walked in the door. Not a good thing when you are expecting a good meal. Amazing what a simple coat of paint ans some fresh flooring can do.

A great stay non-the-less. The breakfast is good, the staff is more than accommodating, the restaurant is great.

Room Tip: Unless you ar into something funky . . . choose a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HAROLD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

But they've cut down the cable channels to less than 25, and the beds are getting a little mushy.
Still ok for the quick sleep, but if you will be spending significant awake hours in the room, things have slipped some.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fc74mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Seriously, this property needs some love. I know updates can be expensive but then care more about your property and it wouldnt look so bad. Upon entering the room, you first notice the bed isnt even made correctly...fitted sheet didnt fit and kept coming off. Bed skirt was half laying on floor by foot of bed. Dust so thick on window sill. We never got a phone call asking how we liked anything, every hotel ive been at calls! The pool was cold, ladders to get in and out BOTH could fall off at anytime. And breakfast....horrible. I understand people make messes, but when an employee sees that mess and walks right by it and does nothing, clearly these employees dont care. Its sad. Dont expect eggs and meat like advertised everywhere, bisquits and gravy. Unless they change daily. This is seriously just the tip of it, and I hope someone sees this and actually realizes, hey, we need to step it.up. This COULD be a great hotel if only they had employees who cared.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Mom passed away this month. I flew in from out of state just 12 hours before Mum's passing, and my husband and kids were due to fly in the following night. He had contacted Comfort Inn about reserving a room for our stay, and someone dropped me off there after my mom died. The front desk clerk was consistently very compassionate to me in the hours I was alone before my family arrived. One time I went to the desk to ask if they had toothpaste. She gave me toothpaste, deodorant (I said I did not have any, but did not expect to perspire in such a cold climate), and even made me a cup of hot cocoa. The manager was very kind, they have a computer in the lobby, and the breakfast area is inviting and open for sitting down anytime. They have fresh fruit available almost all day and the coffee bar is open 24 hours and it is free. They do not have a hot tub, but their pool is kept about as warm as bath water. The breakfast is very lovely and they re-stock yogurt and foods as they run out during breakfast, unlike other inns we have stayed at which leave the shelf empty when the foods have been eaten. I would recommend this motel to anyone who wants an affordable, modest, very hospitably staffed inn in Green Bay. Thank you to Jason, the manager, who runs a wonderful inn!

Room Tip: Family members used the nearby Western Gym and enjoyed the facility. There are plenty of affordable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy Lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before, I chose it because they allow pets. Nothing fancy about this place, but the staff has always been helpful and nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It would have been easier to stay on the first floor with my dog but I was on the second floor near the stairs and door, so it worked out just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kzuley1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
#38 of 41 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Green Bay
Address: 2841 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Bay Comfort Inn is a smoke-free hotel with 60 rooms that include Queen Suites, King Suites, and traditional 2 Queen Bed rooms. All of our rooms include the all new Truly Yours Bedding and Pillows, Free High Speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and rooms with microwave and refrigerators are available. Start your day off with our Deluxe Hot Continental Breakfast consisting of many delicious options including eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, and 24hr coffee. After breakfast enjoy our heated indoor pool with the whole family. We are perfectly located among Green Bay's best attractions. Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame are less than two miles away and next to the Resch Center, Brown County Arena, and Shopko Hall. The Bay Park Square Mall is only half a mile away and has all of the best shopping options available. Along with all these attractions are a variety of local restaurants, bookstores, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing