We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big fan but....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A big fan but....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I have been a regular at his property for several years. I hate to say but it has continued a slide downhill. There is a musty smell that needs to be dealt with soon. It really can't just be masked but needs to be eliminated. The room was basically clean but he edges and the corners need to be cleaned as they are collecting dirt. Breakfast comes off as just cheap. Bad eggs and horrible gravy. Basic yogurt and a hard boiled egg is a better choice. The bright side is the rates are low but I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We appreciate your honest critique. We are fortunate to have travelers like yourself provide feedback so that we can see the hotel through the guest's eyes. We striving to improve every day and your observations definitely come into play. We are currently undergoing big plans to install new carpeting and bedding. We are excited about these changes hope you stop again to see them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
28
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Having stayed at this property many times it is a pleasure to come back. The front desk staff is exceptional and is very friendly. The morning breakfast could be a lot better. At other Comfort Inns there are now eggs and a meat choice. The only meat choice here is always the sausage gravy. There is a disgusting ladle that has the old gravy on it. The room is basically clean but could use some work getting under the desk and in some of the corners. At the price it is worth the stay. You could spend a lot more money in Green Bay on a room but you would not need to here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad that you enjoy the ameneties and staff here. We love serving our guests and making you feel likeyou are at home away from home. The feedback you provide allows us to improve and we are dedicated to doing just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Realize it is a Comfort Inn and also that it is DIRT CHEAP! It is NOT the TajMahal, but the bang for the buck is awesome. Rooms are clean and the pillows are NOT those thick hard blobs like in other Choice Hotels locations. The staff is very nice and friendly. If you are looking for a cheapo to mid level hotel, it's not that bad. If you cringe at the thought of the words "Comfort Inn", stay away so you won't complain later.

The only reason for the overall 3 is to keep the folks looking for a 4 star hotel from considering the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Rose, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Hotel was good till game day, it had to best rate in Green Bay but I was able to stay at a Comfort Inn 45 min out in Sturgon Bay for a lot less so for a short drive got a better value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn - Grren Bay for a Packer game. It was the most reasonable priced motel in the area. The motel was old and needs to be updated,everything is faded and the pool was not inviting at all. Our room was clean. I guess you get what you pay for. It was nice that the shuttle to the stadium picked up right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It is feedback like yours that allow us to see the hotel through the guest's eyes and improve. One of our main focuses is to make our pool area more inviting. The pool is refreshing and the whirlpool is relaxing, but sometimes our guests don't feel "invited" enough to find out and we are committed to changing that. We are glad that you were greeted with a clean room and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here one night while on a motorcycle trip. The curb appeal is not great, the lobby is small, and it is a little hard to find, being surrounded by newer hotel chains. That being said, our room was clean, everything worked, and the area relatively quiet. There is plenty of parking and many nearby eating places.

The location is convenient to the National Railroad Museum and to Lambeau Field. (If you're a Packer fan!)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for seeking us out among the many choices in the area. We are committed to always improving our hotel and hope that your next stay will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

my husband and I needed accommodations the night before a medical appt. in green Bay. Unfortunately, It was the night of the Packer-Bear game and most hotels were booked and had outrageous prices. This hotel was a realitivly fair rate of $130.00. We checked in around 3:00 pm and the clerk was extrememly friendly.The room was large and comfortable. The place was clean. Breakfast was nothing exceptional, but what do you expect when it's free. Overall, I'd stay again. ( ps- I've worked for Best Western and Holiday Inn hotels, so I know how some of these ratings can get out of hand)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsvanlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
#38 of 41 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Green Bay
Address: 2841 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Bay Comfort Inn is a smoke-free hotel with 60 rooms that include Queen Suites, King Suites, and traditional 2 Queen Bed rooms. All of our rooms include the all new Truly Yours Bedding and Pillows, Free High Speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and rooms with microwave and refrigerators are available. Start your day off with our Deluxe Hot Continental Breakfast consisting of many delicious options including eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, and 24hr coffee. After breakfast enjoy our heated indoor pool with the whole family. We are perfectly located among Green Bay's best attractions. Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame are less than two miles away and next to the Resch Center, Brown County Arena, and Shopko Hall. The Bay Park Square Mall is only half a mile away and has all of the best shopping options available. Along with all these attractions are a variety of local restaurants, bookstores, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing