We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont is nice but cost more than I wanted to pay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Arrived with no reservation, they had a double queen available, we got in right away. Spacious room, very clean and good lighting. Also liked the sink and mirror being outside of main bathroom so my husband and I could get ready at the same time. All lodging in Green Bay is smoke free which made it hard for me but I have learned to deal with it. Good continental breakfast. We needed extra pillows so the front desk lady went on a search to find the extra pillows. She found them and brought them up to the room. We went to the Oneida Casino, large place but very dirty, they don't remove coffee cups, bottles, etc. When the loud band started playing we left, couldn't stand the noise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 597 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel for more years than I can remember during the Oshkosh Airshow. This stay was laughable at best. Arrived in the room to find no suitcase stand. When I asked at the front desk, I was told that those are only in the suites (guess us common folks don't deserve luxuries). Just as I was getting ready to settle down for the night, the person next door must have evidently been retrieving items from their car one piece at a time as they would walk in and out of their room letting the door slam shut, shaking the "art work" on the wall in my room-almost to the point of falling on my sleepy head-serenading me into a deep state of insomnia. After some patience (it's part of hotel living), the front desk was called in the hopes the problem could be resolved politely. The front desk clerk informed me that she couldn't call every room and ask them to stop. I guess I was asking too much since my room was maybe 20 feet away from her desk. Off to sleep I go, only to be rooted out of my bed by the melody of a slamming door. When I approached the front desk, I informed Sara that the culprit was in the room next to me (and closer still to her precious desk) and this was her last opportunity to address the issue before I phoned the local authorities. She really seemed indifferent, but finally the door slamming stopped.

The shower heads in the room would be better tossed out the window as one could urinate more water pressure than these put out.

Overall, this place has gone to hell in a hand basket. Used to be a really nice property, but with the absence of "luxuries" and the desk staffs lack of concern for their guests comfort, the Super 8 nextdoor is a far better property. Don't waste your money and frustrate yourself, you'll have a better experience sleeping in your car!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I was looking for a decently priced hotel in the Green Bay area as I was going up there to visit the college I attended and where I lived for almost 5 years. As I was comparing prices on hotels.com, I came across the Baymont Inn and decided to try it out (despite the reviews), especially since I've had good experiences at other Baymonts across the Midwest.

The room itself was nice. I didn't realize it at the time but I had booked the accessible room (because it was at the cheaper price). The bed was a bit hard, but the rest of the room was clean and comfortable. One complaint I had was the air conditioner/heater. Unless you had the drapes open, the air that flowed up hit the drapes and I think that did not keep the air circulating as much as it could have.

There was no business center in the hotel but they did have a computer in the lobby that was connected to the internet. Wireless internet was available in the guest rooms. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods from cereal to fruit to waffles (and of course coffee and orange juice).

The hotel is located in the Southwest area of Green Bay known as Ashwaubenon. Its about 10 minutes from Austin Straubel Airport and no more than 5-10 minutes from Lambeau Field, the home of the Green Bay Packers. Its also relatively close to St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin) and no more than 15 minutes from other points of interest in the Green Bay area.

All in all this was a decent stay. Yes it looks like an older hotel but they did a decent job of fixing it up and the staff seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I booked out room online. Booked a king bed. Upon checking in, I was told that dogs were NOT allowed in any room except the double bed. Nothing was said about this on their website. The FIRST room we were in, reaked of dog urine so bad we couldn't stand it. Went to the front desk and was moved clear to the other end of the hotel. We were in that room for about and hour before we turned the tv on and found out the speakers were blown and there was a very loud and annoying buzzing coming from the tv. Again went to the front desk and asked for a different tv (that worked properly) to be put in our room. Was told that it couldn't be done till the following day. So now we're moving to our THIRD room all in a matter of 3 hours! The beds were like sleeping on cement. Not very soundproof at all as it sound like a herd of elephants was staying above us! Checked out a day early cuz it was so terrible!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxerlover04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

we stay at the baymont inn and suites in green bay every year for the past 6 years for the eaa air venture. the rooms are very clean and larger than most places we stay, the staff are very friendly and helpfull. the brefast is very good. we stay 3 days every year and the price is very good compared to the other hotels around.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Needed a reasonable place to stay for Oshkosh and chose this on pretty much price alone.

Pros: Great location (inside a bunch of shopping and restaurants, next to main highways), nice people, and very quiet. Lambeau Field is about 2 miles down the road if you want some football history.
Cons: Really none.

PS - it was 52 miles/45 minutes to EAA - almost no traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I did not find the staff to be overly friendly. The whole motel smelled like smoke. The room was actually fine, except they put us in a room that had an adjoining door with another room that had an extremely loud occupant. The walls were paper thin, and every sound also came through that door. His TV was blaring until 1:30 a.m., and he woke us up in the morning hocking up his phlem and spitting it out over and over. He might as well have been right in the room with us we could hear every sound. The motel was not full, so why they had to put us right next door to somebody else I don't know! At breakfast, I felt sorry for the woman who had to tell her two small children that there was no more orange juice, no more apple juice, and no more milk for them to have cereal. I made myself a waffle, but I took the last of the syrup they had available. There was still a 1/2 hour of breakfast left, so this should not have been the case. I will NEVER stay at this motel again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UPTraveler024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#34 of 42 in Green Bay
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 42 in Green Bay
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay

Address: 2840 S Oneida St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $61 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Two Miles South of Lambeau Field and Resch Center with Free Hot Breakfast Homestyle comfort and warm service at Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel let you make the most of your visit. Located off U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is convenient to downtown Green Bay and just two miles from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers. The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is also nearby. Count on thoughtful amenities when you stay at our pet friendly hotel. After a restful sleep in one of our comfortable non-smoking rooms, enjoy free continental breakfast or go for an early morning workout at our onsite exercise facility. Relax on the patio area complete with a gas grill. All our guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and free in-room high-speed Internet access, to keep you connected to home and the office from our Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and our business center makes it easy to work remotely. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and all size vehicle parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing