We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Motel and Restaurant!”
Review of Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Motel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Motel and Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had an awesome experience at this motel and restaurant. We stayed here two nights for the Packers/Steelers game (if only the Packers could have won!). This motel is super clean and the breakfast the next morning was amazing! It was very reasonably priced. Everyone at this motel is super friendly. More places need to take advice from places like the Bay. This motel and experience walking to the Packers game just makes me want to move to Green Bay even more! Thank you Bay Motel! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
40
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for a packers game. Although this is an old style park by the room motel , it has been updated and is quite nice with great features like space to hang all the Coats needed for
The game, luggage racks, renovated
Bathroom with nice shower. We walked to lambeau from here easily...even with six inches of snow. You can also catch a free shuttle to the field. One of the best features is the excellent restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Despite the rave reviews on TripAdvisor, I was dubious about this older motel. But raves were all accurate and maybe even understated. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon during football season, but the Packers were away so even though the motel is only two blocks from Lambeau Stadium, it was very, very quiet. We were given a beautiful, sunny corner room which was immaculate and spacious. The restaurant was closed on Sunday, but we had a good breakfast there the next morning. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a superb and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off Military Road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moville, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My family and I stayed this past Aug. and attended the Packer family night just down the street at Lambeau Field. We were able to take our family of six at a very responsible cost with a great value room that was over the top when it comes to cleanliness, and comfort. I would highly recommend the Bay Motel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were thrilled to stay here six days on vacation. This old motel has been very well maintained and updated over the years. The bed was the most comfortable I have even slept on in a public accommodation, and the menu for the attached restaurant is far tastier and vastly more healthy than the online menu indicates. The savings from staying here can finance your entire Door County vacation, and you still have a delightful motel to return to each night. I would heartily recommend this fine lodging to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FreeportILJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
negaunee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been staying here off and on for years. (more "on") I have to say this is one of our favorite places......excellent prices, clean, comfortable rooms, great location, super restaurant! And despite being just a bit off the busy highway - very quiet. (no second/third floor stomping noises - there is no pool but this is an older motel). The staff here is great , the food is yummy and unless you are a travel "snob" this place is the best! Clean, classic, friendly, great bargain.

Room Tip: do not dismiss this motel! Loving room 151 - was 2 singles turned into a BIG single!!! Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaNegaunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stay at a lot of motels and you can't beat the Bay for value. Tidy rooms. Warm, welcoming staff. It's an old time motel, but it's been loved for all its years. The restaurant is a deal too, even if they didn't give you the $2.50 coupon. If I'm within twenty miles of Green Bay, I stay at the Bay. The Bay makes me wonder why other motels charge as much as they do. The Bay shames them, offering so much for so little.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
1.4 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
779 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
211 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Motel

Property: Bay Motel
Address: 1301 South Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#19 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Motel offers clean and comfortable lodging on Green Bay's Southwest side. Located just one mile from Lambeau Field, our 53 rooms are conveniently located for quick and easy access to many of Green Bay's most popular attractions. Excellent Dining - While at the Bay, be sure to enjoy a relaxing meal in our spacious dining room featuring a warm, distinctive, family atmosphere. We're known throughout Northeast Wisconsin for our homestyle cooking and friendly service. Feel at Home - Everything we do at the Bay is geared to give you the feeling of home and the attention you deserve. For more details, please feel free to browse around. Contact us with any questions and make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing