We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Took a chance and highly disappointed. Thought I would save some money and stay here. Outside facade look good, lobby was somewhat clean. Got into our room and was dirty. One bed we found a bug on it and not sure what it was. Wasn't a bed bug, but a bug. Sheets had what appeared to be pet hair on it. The other bed did not fair better given that it also had human hair and pet hair. Heater in the room you had difficulty controll the temperature. Looked further and there appeared to be cigarette ashes in the heater vent and it was disgusting. Carpet was very and i would not let my daughter take her shoes off. I was very disappointed and moved to a different hotel that cost extra. I am disappointed to see management reply with the exact same answers to concerns and I see nothing has changed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 311 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loren W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The only complaint I have is it was very cold in the hallways and entrance. Also pipes broke on Monday night causing us to not have water for a while. Other than that all was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loren W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We take all guest comments and suggestions very seriously as they can help us provide the best possible Hotel experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice to find a decent pet friendly hotel at a good price AND great location. The whirlpool could have had stronger jets but it was nice and warm. Nice pool area. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ryanayabitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loren W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We thank you very much for staying with us during the holiday season. We strive to provide the best possible hotel experience for all of our guests and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our motel. We weren't familiar with the area but had no problems gettting around. Shopping and eating places very close. We stayed 2 nights and spent quite a bit of time in the room one of the days. Continental breakfast was nice and we had a fridge and microwave in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy38410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loren W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We thank you very much for staying with us during the holiday season. We strive to provide the best possible hotel experience for our guests and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Polly F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loren W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We booked this hotel via Hotwire and feel we overpaid at $79/night. You can tell this hotel has not had any attention since it was built. Our toilet would not stop running. So I had to turn off the water supply after every use. When I lifted the lid off of the tank, it was full of black mold. The shower head was broken. Old worn out carpet. Old heat/ A/C unit worked, but very old. No LCD/plasma TV. But the room did have a small refrigerator. We are relocating to this area and will not recommend this hotel to visitors.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fourofus2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
3.4 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
749 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Washington, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Germantown, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee

Address: 1415 Port Washington Road, Grafton, WI 53024-9343 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range: $84 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award winning Best of Comfort Inn & Suites in Milwaukee Grafton, WI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, and Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Hot Breakfast at the Breakfast Corner. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Choice Privilege, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Grafton Hotel Grafton
Baymont Inn Grafton
Grafton Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing