We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is better than most. The front desk person wasn't the friendliest but overall she was helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. And we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

I would like to thank you for writing a reivew for the hotel. We value all of our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast here. We hope to see you again when in the area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 410 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hilton would be happy to know that this one looks and feels like any other newer Hampton Inn you may have stayed at. A fine place to stay for a couple of nights. It's next door to a nice brewery/restaurant but otherwise it is pretty isolated, conveniently located by the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton. We also hope we will seee you again when in the Grafton area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room and bed were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was fine. Food was replenished regularly. My only complaint was the highway noise. Be sure to ask for a room on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Englishteacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we will see you again next time in the Grafton area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Make sure you ask for a room NOT on the highway side- I heard trucks all night long and had a terrible night's rest. Plan to go somewhere else for breakfast- theirs is terrible. The room was clean and the Internet worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback and we are very sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep due to the hwy noise. We do try and honnor any requests for a parking lot side room at the time of check in. We do hope we will see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very helpful staff at all times. Plenty room to sit and eat breakfast even when it was very busy. Food was excellent always a hot items to choose from. Rooms were very clean and quiet. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We do value all of our guest feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton. We hope to see you again when in the Grafton area. Thanks again for the review. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Accommodations were fine and clean, staff friendly, got very little sleep with the highway noise, don't take a room on that side! Very typical of a Hampton Inn, free wifi, breakfast, etc. Close to where we were attending a wedding reception made us choose this location

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnieSanDiego51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all of our guest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the noise from the Hwy was a disturbance. We do hope if you are back in the area again you will chose to stay with us. Thanks again for the review if there is anything in the future we can do for you please feel free to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Great location right off the interstate and with a 1/4 mile of a gas station, Starbucks, Target and much more. Breakfast was decent. This was a repeat stay for us and we'll keep going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swagmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope to see you again when in the Grafton area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
3.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
744 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton

Address: 2633 Washington Street, Grafton, WI 53024-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range: $114 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is the ideal hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Grafton, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is close to the Milwaukee area and golf courses. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton Hotel Grafton
Hampton Inn And Suites Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing