We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had a very good experience at this hotel. Great staff - helpful and welcoming. Important to me as a business traveler. My room was spotless - comfy bed - clean bathroom - solid internet service. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 26theroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here. We also hope to see you again when in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    102
    37
    6
    7
See reviews for
124
78
19
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sister Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

From the friendly and gracious front desk personnel, to the breakfast room attendant and housekeepers, the staff here is wonderful. Our suite was perfect for us, very clean (we're fussy) and nicely appointed room, very spacious, we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here. We also hope to see you when in the Grafton area again. Thanks again. Happy Holiday's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The beds here are some comfortable! But, the walls must be paper thin! People partying late in the next room kept us awake even though the beds were awesome. If I could give one comment of advice it would be if the hotel is not filled stagger the rooms. We were on the top floor and they were not filled but still put people in the room right next to our. I just think it would be better customer service to go every other room when ever possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaBwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We value all of our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the stay with us. We are sorry to hear you had some trouble with the noise from the other room. If there is anything I could do for you please feel free to contact me directly, I would be happy to assist. We also hope to see you when in the area again. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great location, next to Brewery! Close to Cedarburg - a cute little town that can double as a Hollywood Set, In Cedarburg, there is a small brewery in an old grain mill next to a river. Go check it out, very cool. This area of Wisconsin seems like a wonderful place to raise a family,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tbind2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel. We also hope to see you agian when in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night recently on business after leaving another hotel in the area that was not up to par. Typical Hampton Inn - clean, bright, well appointed rooms. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn breakfast - but good! Hotel smelled brand new. Staff went above and beyond in my particular situation to get me situated and help me to feel comfortable. Shopping nearby - Water Street Brewery just across the parking lot. If and when I return to the area for business, I won't even think twice about staying here. A gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDrJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Grafton. We hope to see you again when in the Grafton area. Again thanks for taking the time to write a review. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The pool and jacuzi were wonderful. we were the only people in it. The beds very comfortable and the comfortors and blankets were wonderful! The only problem was we were placed on the side of the freeway and the traffic was loud.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thunderpup2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when in the area. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I think Hilton might consider giving up this chain. It simply isn't up to par. Room okay except 2 of the 3 washcloths were dirty. Stay away from hot food. Stick with the pre-packaged breakfast items or a waffle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie21075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We value all of our guest feedback so that we can keep improveing. We are very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us here. If there is anything else I could help with please feel free to contact me directly. We hope to see you again when in the area as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
3.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
233 reviews
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Address: 2633 Washington Street, Grafton, WI 53024-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is the ideal hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Grafton, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is close to the Milwaukee area and golf courses. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton Hotel Grafton
Hampton Inn And Suites Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing