We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Dry Ridge, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is very clean, and comfortable. We will be staying here anytime in Grafton, WI. For the money you will not find a better hotel around. This hotel has a great free breakfast. The hotel is very close to many dining options in the area. The hotel staff is very helpful if you need to adjust your reservations in any way!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here. We also hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    101
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
124
77
18
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hampton Inn in Grafton, WI is a great place to stay , just north of Milwaukee. New hotel with great staff and full complimentary breakfast. Would highly recommend it and will stay here again next time I'm visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI, We value all of our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here. We also hope to see you again when in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and nicely furnished. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were great. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast selections were lacking, however. We left to eat breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the room with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton. We hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Relative modern facility with a great breakfast service, fitness center and friendly staff. The only downside is the noise potential due to the highway is on one side of the building and train tracks on the other side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We hope to also see you again while in the area. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

When we pulled in after traveling about 200 miles, I thought the tires were low, but didn't have my tire gauge. i asked the young lady at the front desk if they had one, she said no, but then went out to her personal car and lent me hers. i was very appreciative of this extra effort. Everything else went very well with our stay, and I'd recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deltadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton. We also hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great facility. Tremendous amenities. Super staff. Everyone is helpful, polite and courteous. Each time has been a great stay for me and I will definitely stay there and only there whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pastoredward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton. We are happy you enjoyed the stay with us here. We also hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

King suite was more than I expected. Hotel, room, lobby, breakfast area, and pool were very clean a presentable. The air conditioning system in the room was slightly warm and uncontrollable even when set on its lowest settings. It appeared to have a motion sensor on it so knows when to turn on. In the building design industry, I find this to be an inefficient way to operate a room when it is occupied overnight. The room was incredibly warm as the thermostat was located incorrectly within the room. Overall, the facility was very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
3.8 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
713 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
229 reviews
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Address: 2633 Washington Street, Grafton, WI 53024-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is the ideal hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Grafton, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is close to the Milwaukee area and golf courses. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton Hotel Grafton
Hampton Inn And Suites Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing