We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is indeed a lovely Hampton. Many of the new features that I like best are here. The sharing table in the dining area. Cookies and fruit in the afternoon and evening. I found the hotel to be very quiet, I was in room 312. Nice big screen TV in both the room and the breakfast area for my morning CNN.

The front desk employees were pleasant and helpful. In the morning several people said a pleasant hello or good morning, I overheard a staff person say the USA Today(s) were always late however there were a few scattered in the morning area and we shared! The breakfast was above and beyond with everything from omelets, bacon, waffles etc.

There is a restaurant, same side of the street (a few yards). You do have to pick up they don't deliver.

I was about 30 minutes away from my destination in Milwaukee. Also this hotel is easy access to the highway and convenient to visit Historic Cedarburg and a few miles north to one of my favorite places Port Washington.

I admit I was looking forward to the whirlpool, however I was advised the chemicals were out of balance and it wasn't available. My second thought was that it is great they check!

Nice quick getaway trip.

Room Tip: Third floor room (312) toward the back of the hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    103
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
126
78
19
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and a good value. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purplehazemini
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Whoever placed this hotel on a north/south instead of east/west placement should be fired! Only the train track side is 'quiet' at all. Then you contend with paper thin walls.

Breakfast was nice, beds do seem a bit smaller than queens and they were crammed into a small space. Most Hamptons I have been in have a bit more wiggle room!

I will stay here again but stay on tracks side!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplehazemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed with our three children. I have reviewed the information provided by others online and still felt this was a great hotel and staff was awesome! We checked-in with Jennifer and she addressed all of the features of the hotel, area and even gave us a hand on planning a tour around town. The Chamber of Commerce was wonderful as well. She was there all the time and always checked-in with us at breakfast to see how our stay was going. The staff from housekeeping to the front desk on evenings was awesome, what a great staff. We did enjoy a king suite which has so much space and was very accommodating for our troops. We had a room on the highway side of the hotel but really did not notice much noise at all. We were on the second floor maybe that helps, I'm not sure. I just cannot say enough how wonderful the hotel and staff were. Thank you to all!!!

Room Tip: Everything was great, meet Jennifer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampson1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night a few days ago. I did read the reviews online, but the location (near a college visit for my daughter), and the fact that we love Hamptons, and the ability to use Hilton Honors points made me want to stay here. The Hotel is new, big breakfast area with gas fireplace, clean beautiful rooms, but literally next to interstate 43. This is a busy interstate that goes through Milwaukee and northward past this hotel. During the day the whine of the interstate was not as noticable because of the high volume of traffic. In otherwards it was kind of like white noise. However, at night with the large volume of trucks it was awful. I had ear plugs which I used and we turned on the air fan, but it was still annoying. I love Hamptons bedding, but the beds seemed smaller than our Queen at home and the room was a Queen Double.
I should also state that I asked to be on the other side of the building during check-in, but was told they were full to capacity that Thurs. night. There was a train track on the other side of the building, but we did not hear any trains.
The breakfast was nice, the front desk clerk seemed over busy. We called for towels (4 of us and towels for 3) and she said we would need us to come get them as she was the only one on duty. My husband waited 10-15 minutes due to the back up at the desk to get the towels. We were on the 4th, top floor, I did not check out the pool area. It is close to Grafton stores-Kohls, Dick's Sporing goods etc., Historic Cedarburg, Concorida Wisconsin and not far from Port Washington.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the East side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famtravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This was our first stay at the Hampton and while we knew it was a relatively new property, one is never quite sure what you'll find. From the time we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised. Plenty of lighted parking, the front desk was very helpful, our room was clean and pleasant with a microwave, mini fridge and awesome tv along with free and easy access to wi-fi. The beds were amazingly comfortable with a variety of pillows (no stiff neck frrom a rock hard pillow!) The breakfast area is large and offers a variety of selections and is kept restocked. The only negative we found was the freeway noise as this property sits right on the highway. Unfortunately the HVAC fan didn't come close to drowning out the whine of the semis. Due to the weather, we decided to return and stay a second night. This time we were a walk in and while they weren't expecting us, we received the same gracious treatment. We asked for a room away from the freeway, but they couldn't accommodate that, but did put us on a lower floor and that made a huge diffrerence. We will definitely return when in town for our college sporting events.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LollyDolly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We had our wedding in Grafton and offered a block of rooms to our guests at this hotel. We LOVED the bed and the sheets. It was so trendy, perfectly our style. Our guests loved the warm breakfast in the morning too! Its more than continental, so be prepared to get a full breakfast. We want to go back just to sleep in the beds! Soooooo comfy!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrc7131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
3.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
732 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
236 reviews
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
9.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Address: 2633 Washington Street, Grafton, WI 53024-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is the ideal hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Grafton, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is close to the Milwaukee area and golf courses. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton Hotel Grafton
Hampton Inn And Suites Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing