We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stop”

Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Kopp's is my go to burger joint in Milwaukee. The custard is amazing and the food is always great. The fish sandwich is fantastic and the burgers are amazing. this is a must visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    194
    41
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food in Milwaukee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I am a college student, my friends and i find ourselves coming here often!! Honestly is the beast deal for fast food in the milwaukee area. The food is pretty cheap and you get big portions! If you visit milwaukee it is a must!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barrets11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just the BEST........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I started going to Kopp's about 55 years ago. The first place was on Appleton Ave. in Milwaukee, the old A frame building. I was hooked.. Today I go to the one on 76th & Layton. If I see the sign saying they have Moca Chip Custard, I will make a u-turn on Layton to go get a quart... My last meal on eartth would be a cheeseburg, with raw onions, pickles, and ketchup. Thats how good they are.. When my son comes to Milwaukee, (he lives in Naperville Ill.) before going home he has to stop at Kopp's. Anyone who comes to Milwaukee has to stop here. It is JUST THE BEST..............

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frozen custard, perhaps not the best but awfully good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you haven't tasted frozen custard or had Kopp's custard, don't miss it. It is great any time of the year. The only reason I did not give it a "5" is that Leon's on South 27th Street is a mite bit better. I am not a hamburger lover so cannot tell you about those but I hear they are great too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aud699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Butter burgers that are huge and custard to die for! Kopps has GIANT burgers and great fries. My favorite is to pair them with a chocolate soda with chocolate custard. Every day there is a different flavor and they have gotten very creative with them! If you like ice cream you have to try Kopps frozen custard! I have been eating it for 30+ years and I could never get tired of it!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coolmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand also viewed

 

Been to Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing